Siemens One4All
Designing the future of mobility

Be it train, metro or tram. For 20 years Daniel Huber and his team have been working together with Siemens Mobility to make the mobility of the future even more attractive, efficient and user-friendly. Their latest project one 4 all even dissolves the boundaries of known ideas.

Task

By road, by rail, by air or by water: People and goods can be transported in many different ways. However, these individual systems are rarely compatible with each other. As a provider of integrated solutions, Siemens Mobility is looking for precisely such intermodal innovations for the transportation of people and goods. The moodley industrial design team has been tasked with developing this intermodal approach to the future of mobility.

Solution

Based on their own comprehensive analysis of the problem, Siemens Mobility and moodley industrial design developed a concept that went far beyond well-known ideas of intermodality: a concept of supermodality. one 4 all is a system of compact EXO units for the transport of passengers and goods that is compatible with very different carrier systems. The standardized units follow a uniform dimension system. The elements based on this grid can be used individually or in combination with each other for a wide variety of purposes. While the exterior dimensions are preserved, the interior of the pods is flexible and can even be personalized. Thus the individual passenger cabin, which travels and switches between different means of transport together with its owner, is just as possible as combined units for public transport or plain freight containers. Applications in trains or cable cars have been considered as well as the potential use with future street or drone carrier systems. one 4 all is a step into a future in which intermodality is thought through to it’s ultimate form. We call it supermodal mobility.

Our Services

Strategy
Business Innovation
Design Vision

Credits

Client:
Siemens Mobility

Team Industrial:
Daniel Huber
Tomas Maly
Maria Traunmüller
Raimund Klausegger
Dimitar Genov

one 4 all is a system of compact EXO units for the transport of passengers and goods that is compatible with very different carrier systems.

Applications in trains or cable cars have been considered as well as the potential use with future street or drone carrier systems.

one 4 all is a step into a future in which intermodality is thought through to it’s ultimate form. We call it supermodal mobility.

sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

Siemens One4All
Designing the future of mobility

Ob Zug, Metro oder Tram. Gemeinsam mit Siemens Mobility geht es Daniel Huber und seinem Team schon seit 20 Jahren darum die Mobilität der Zukunft noch attraktiver, effizienter und nutzerfreundlicher zu machen. Das aktuellste Projekt one4all löst dafür sogar die Grenzen des Bekannten auf.

Aufgabenstellung

Auf der Straße, auf der Schiene, in der Luft, auf dem Wasser. Personen und Güter können auf viele verschiedene Arten transportiert werden. Untereinander aber sind diese Systeme allerdings selten kompatibel. Als Anbieter integrierter Lösungen sucht Siemens Mobility aber genau nach solchen intermodalen Innovationen für den Transport von Personen und Gütern. Das Team von moodley industrial design wurde daher damit beauftragt, mit seiner umfassenden Expertise im Bereich Transportation ein intermodales Konzept für die Zukunft der Mobilität zu entwickeln.

Lösung

Auf Basis einer eigenen, umfassenden Analyse der Problemstellung entwickelten Siemens Mobility und moodley industrial design ein Konzept, das weit über bekannte Ideen der Intermodalität hinaus geht: ein Konzept der Supermodalität. one4all ist ein System aus kompakten EXO-Units für den Personen- und Gütertransport, das mit ganz verschiedenen Carriersystemen kompatibel ist. Die standardisierten Einheiten folgen einer einheitlichen Dimensionssystematik, daher können die Elemente basierend auf eben diesem Grid, sowohl einzeln als auch in Kombination miteinander für die verschiedensten Verwendungen eingesetzt werden. Während die Außenmaße erhalten bleiben, kann das Interieur der Pods unterschiedlich ausgeführt und sogar personalisiert werden. Die individuelle Passagierkabine, die mitreist und zwischen verschiedenen Verkehrsmitteln wechselt, wird genauso möglich wie kombinierte Einheiten für den öffentlichen Verkehr oder reine Fracht-Container. Anwendungsmöglichkeiten in Zügen oder Seilbahnen wurden mitgedacht, ebenso wie die potenzielle Verwendung mit zukünftig möglichen Street- oder Drohnen-Carriersystemen. one 4 all ist damit ein Schritt in eine Zukunft, in der Intermodalität zu Ende gedacht ist. – wir nennen es supermodale Mobilität.

Unsere Services

Strategie
Business Innovation
Design Vision

Credits

Kunde:
Siemens Mobility

Team Industrial
Daniel Huber
Tomas Maly
Maria Traunmüller
Raimund Klausegger
Dimitar Genov

one 4 all ist ein System aus kompakten
EXO-Units für den Personen- und Güter­transport, das mit ganz verschiedenen Carrier­systemen kompatibel ist.

Anwendungs­möglichkeiten in Zügen oder Seil­bahnen wurden mitgedacht, ebenso wie die potenzielle Verwendung mit zukünftig möglichen Street- oder Drohnen-Carriersystemen.

one 4 all ist damit ein Schritt in eine Zukunft, in der Inter­modalität zu Ende gedacht ist – wir nennen es supermodale Mobilität.

sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close