Aquatadeus
Real beauty.

The therapeutic effect of healing water has been known to mankind since the 17th century. Now, Aquatadeus brings this healing aspect into their skin-care line – a line that makes the skin feel good again. After moodley’s rebranding, the corporate design also reflects this newly found sense of well-being.

Task

Optimistic, natural and honest – this is probably how Aquatadeus could best be described. With their natural skincare line, the brand wants to take the secrecy out of neurodermatitis and communicate openly and honestly. This self-confidence is now central to the new brand identity and the packaging design.

Solution

The new face of the brand is lively, young and naturally beautiful. The cool freshness of the water is reflected in the color scheme: turquoise and white should appear as cool, but not cold and slightly reminiscent of the fountain of the Thaddäus spring. The newly developed logo and lettering were kept in the same colors and appear modern and personal. Aquatadeus is putting the pure naturalness in focus – and that clearly shows.

Our Services

Brand Positioning & Brand Strategy, Consumer Understanding & Insights, Corporate Design, Roll Out & Implementation, Package Design, Material Research, Digital Design

Credits

Creative Direction
Mike Fuisz

Art Direction
Nicole Lugitsch

Graphic Design
Nicole Lugitsch
Britta Fuchs

Text
Matthias Alber
Andreas Leitner

Project Management
Christina Schachner
Rupert Rechling

Aquatadeus
Ehrlich schön.

Bereits seit dem 17. Jahrhundert ist die wohltuende Wirkung von Heilwasser bekannt – Aquatadeus bringt dieses Wasser in eine Pflegelinie, mit der sich die Haut wieder wohl fühlt. In moodley brand identity’s neu gestaltetem Corporate Design wird nun genau dieses neugefundene Wohlbefinden transportiert und auch das neu gestaltete Packaging lässt keinen Zweifel am neuen Image der Pflegelinie.

Aufgabenstellung

Optimistisch, natürlich und ehrlich: So könnte man Aquatadeus wohl am besten beschreiben. Mit ihrer natürlichen Hautpflege soll nun das Thema Neurodermitis nicht mehr stillgeschwiegen, sondern auf offene und ehrliche Weise kommuniziert werden – und vor allem eine gesunde Portion Optimismus auch im neuen Corporate Design mitschwingen.

Lösung

Das neue Gesicht der Marke Aquamedica ist lebendig, jung und vor allem natürlich schön. Die kühle Frische des Wassers spiegelt sich in der Farbenwelt wieder – Türkis und Weiß sollen kühl, aber nicht kalt wirken und so zurückhaltend an den Ursprung der Thaddäus-Heilquelle erinnern. Auch das neu entworfene Logo und Lettering wurden im Farbschema Weiß-Türkis gehalten – das Packaging wirkt nun modern und persönlich und strahlt absolute Natürlichkeit und Frische aus.

Unsere Services

Brand Positioning & Brand Strategy, Consumer Understanding & Insights, Corporate Design, Roll Out & Implementation, Package Design, Material Research, Digital Design

Credits

Creative Direction
Mike Fuisz

Art Direction
Nicole Lugitsch

Graphic Design
Nicole Lugitsch
Britta Fuchs

Text
Matthias Alber
Andreas Leitner

Projektmanagement
Christina Schachner
Rupert Rechling