Burren Perfumery
Inspired by the Burren – made in Ireland.

For over 40 years, The Burren Perfumery has been producing high-quality natural cosmetics – by hand and only in small quantities. moodley brand identity was inspired by the stunning scenery of the Burren and designed a pleasant and genuine packaging design for the friendly family business.

Task

The precious plants and the stunning scenery have inspired and characterized the natural cosmetics of The Burren Perfumery for a long time. moodley brand identity now needed to unite the close touch with nature and the sustainable approach of the business with the aspiration towards highest quality in a packaging design that would not only highlight the diversity, but also the naturalness of the products.

Solution

Based on the flora and the breathtaking nature in the Burren, moodley brand identity developed a packaging design that presents The Burren Perfumery like it is: self-confident and just genuinely natural. The six scent families give the product range – from body lotions to soaps and creams – a clear structure; the subtle, natural colors appear as discreet eye-catchers, proving that natural cosmetics cannot only stand out because of their content, but also because of their look.

Our Services

Corporate Design
Consumer Branding & Packaging
Package Design
Material Research

Credits

Client
The Burren Perfumery, Ireland

Creative and art direction
Doris Pesendorfer

Graphic design
Brini Fetz
Doris Pesendorfer

Photography
Peter Mayr

Project management
Samina Gheorghe

Burren Perfumery
Inspired by the Burren – made in Ireland.

In der Burren Perfumery werden seit über 40 Jahren hochwertige Naturkosmetika hergestellt – in Handarbeit und mit ausschließlich natürlichen Inhaltsstoffen. moodley brand identity ließ sich von der atemberaubenden Landschaft des Burren inspirieren und gestaltete für das sympathische Familienunternehmen ein ebenso ansprechendes und gänzlich ungekünsteltes Packaging Design.

Aufgabenstellung

Die kostbaren Pflanzen und die außergewöhnliche Landschaft inspirieren und prägen seit jeher die hochwertige Naturkosmetik der Burren Perfumery. moodley brand identity sollte nun die naturverbundene, nachhaltige Philosophie des Unternehmens, sowie den Anspruch auf höchste Qualität in einem Packaging Design vereinen, das nicht nur die Vielfältigkeit, sondern vor allem die Natürlichkeit der Produkte unterstreichen sollte.

Lösung

In Anlehnung an die Pflanzenwelt und die atemberaubende Landschaft hat moodley brand identity ein Packaging Design entworfen, das die Burren Perfumery genau so zeigt, wie sie ist: selbstbewusst und einfach natürlich. Die sechs Duftfamilien geben dem Sortiment – von Seifen über Bodylotions und Cremes – eine übersichtliche Struktur; die dezente, naturbelassene Farbgebung wirkt als unaufdringlicher Blickfang und zeigt, dass Naturkosmetik nicht nur mit dem entsprechenden Inhalt, sondern auch optisch sehr wohl überzeugen kann.

Unsere Services

Corporate Design
Consumer Branding & Packaging
Package Design
Material Research

Credits

Kunde
The Burren Perfumery, Ireland

Creative und Art Direction
Doris Pesendorfer

Graphic Design
Brini Fetz
Doris Pesendorfer

Fotografie
Peter Mayr

Projektmanagement
Samina Gheorghe