CBDNOL
For the way you feel.

For the vitality of body and mind. For well-being, balance and vigour. For you and how you feel. This is what the CBDNOL brand stands for with its name, its precious CBD and hemp products and its new corporate design.

 

Be it joy, sadness, well-being or pain – how we feel is often not caused by ourselves but can always be brokered with ourselves. Whatever our emotional state, CBDNOL has a versatile, first-class product range and the effects of the hemp plant to the side. Preventive, supportive or treating. Holistic and natural.

Sustainability and highest organic quality, reliability and professionalism are the principles of the Linz-based company, which produces in Austria and does so partly by hand. The high-quality cosmetics, the finest oils, hand-picked pollen and organic hemp-based foods from their own production are not quickly produced lifestyle products. With the power of one of the oldest crop plants in the world, they really help people. A new, down-to-earth and emotional brand identity should now uphold these maxims and convey them with great sensitivity.

 

The brand's roots are in nature. One of mankind’s oldest cultivated plants is their business and success model. That is why the hemp leaf remained at the center of the design concept – but now in a progressively abstracted form, as a strong signet with recognition effect and in keeping with a modern zeitgeist.
The CBDNOL logotype was set in two lines to make the core element CBD easier to recognize. An additional logo was also developed for the hand-picked pollen.

The claim “For the way you feel.” conveys a lot of emotion and a lot of respect. It unites the thinking and doing of the brand and the very personal benefits of the products for the customer. Feelings are the motive of the claim, but also the brand's imagery, its visualization. It shows real life, real people and their real emotions.

The packaging design seamlessly continues the stripped-down elegance. Black characterizes a packaging that clearly stands out from the more colourful competition. A bronze finish is used for the premium line. Matching the nature-inspired products of CBDNOL, the paper and cardboard elements of the packaging are made from sustainable hemp paper. Piece by piece a soulful and stringent new brand identity came together. A corporate identity for the eye, for the heart and for you and how you feel.

Our Services

Brand Strategy
Brand Identity
Brand Communication
Photography
Roll Out & Implementation
Package Design
Imagevideo

Credits

Kunde:
CBDNOL GmbH

Strategie:
Kirsten Ives, Johanna Wohlrab

Design Director:
Nora Obergeschwandner

Logo design:
Nora Obergeschwandner, Volkmar Weiss

Graphic Design:
Nora Obergeschwandner, Johanna Jaksch, Helena Brosch

Text:
Max Karall, Valerie Zehethofer, Helena Luczynski

Image Fotografie:
Michael Dürr

Image Video:
Kamera + Regie: Michael Dürr
Musik: Colacoaster

Produkt Fotografie:
Michael Königshofer

Projekt Management:
Michaela Kienleitner, Valerie Zehethofer,
Denise Dorn

CBDNOL
For the way you feel.

Für Vitalität von Körper und Geist. Für Wohlbefinden, Ausgeglichenheit und Elan. Für dich und wie du dich fühlst. Dafür steht die Marke CBDNOL mit ihrem Namen, ihren wertvollen CBD- und Hanfprodukten und ihrem neuen Corporate Design.

 

Sei es Freude, Trauer, Wohlbefinden oder Schmerz – wie es uns geht, ist oft nicht selbstgemacht, aber immer mit sich selbst auszumachen. In welcher Gefühlslage man sich aber auch befinden mag, CBDNOL steht mit einer vielseitigen, erstklassigen Produktrange und der wertvollen Wirkung der Hanfpflanze zur Seite. Vorbeugend, unterstützend oder helfend. Ganzheitlich und auf natürliche Art und Weise.

Nachhaltigkeit und höchste Bio-Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Professionalität sind die Prinzipien des in Österreich und zum Teil per Hand produzierenden Unternehmens aus Linz. Die hochwertige Kosmetik, feinsten Öle, handgepflückten Pollen und Bio-Hanfnahrungsmittel aus eigener Produktion sind keine rasch produzierten Lifestyle-Produkte. Mit der Kraft einer der ältesten Kulturpflanzen der Welt, helfen sie Menschen wirklich weiter. Ein neuer, bodenständiger und emotionaler Markenauftritt soll diese Maximen nun hochhalten und mit viel Feingefühl transportieren.

 

Die Wurzeln der Marke liegen in der Natur. Eine der ältesten Kulturpflanzen der Menschheit ist ihr Geschäfts- und Erfolgsmodell. Deshalb blieb das Hanfblatt auch im Zentrum des Gestaltungskonzeptes – nun aber in progressiv abstrahierter Form, als starkes Signet mit Zeitgeist und Wiedererkennungseffekt.
Die CBDNOL-Logotype wurde zweizeilig gesetzt um das Kernelement CBD leichter erkennbar zu machen. Für die handgepflückten Pollen wurde außerdem ein zusätzliches Signet entwickelt.

Mit „For the way you feel.“ wurde ein Claim kreiert, der mit viel Emotion und viel Achtung das Denken und Tun der Marke und den ganz persönlichen Nutzen der Produkte für den Kunden vereint. Gefühle sind demnach das Motiv des Claims. Und die Bildwelt der Marke dessen Visualisierung. Sie zeigt das echte Leben, echte Menschen und ihre echten Emotionen.

Das Verpackungsdesign setzt die reduzierte Eleganz nahtlos fort: Schwarz prägt ein Packaging, dass sich deutlich von der farbenfroheren Konkurrenz abhebt. Für die Premium-Linie kommt zudem eine Bronze-Veredelung zum Einsatz. Passend zu den naturinspirierten Produkten von CBDNOL bestehen die Papier-und Kartonelemente des Packagings aus nachhaltigem Hanfpapier. Stück für Stück fügte sich so ein gefühlvoller und stringenter neuer Markenauftritt zusammen. Eine Corporate Identity fürs Auge, fürs Herz, für dich und wie du dich fühlst.

Unsere Services

Brand Strategy
Brand Identity
Brand Communication
Photography
Roll Out & Implementation
Package Design
Imagevideo

Credits

Kunde:
CBDNOL GmbH

Strategie:
Kirsten Ives, Johanna Wohlrab

Design Director:
Nora Obergeschwandner

Logodesign:
Nora Obergeschwandner, Volkmar Weiss

Graphic Design:
Nora Obergeschwandner, Johanna Jaksch, Helena Brosch

Text:
Max Karall, Valerie Zehethofer, Helena Luczynski

Image Fotografie:
Michael Dürr

Image Video:
Kamera + Regie: Michael Dürr
Musik: Colacoaster

Produkt Fotografie:
Michael Königshofer

Projekt Management:
Michaela Kienleitner, Valerie Zehethofer,
Denise Dorn