Frankowitsch
The finest delicacies since 1932.

The traditional deli in Graz only serves the best sandwiches, finest patisserie and many other delicious little treats – and all that within a cozy and warm atmosphere. moodley brand identity created a web presence for this especially appetizing world.

http://www.frankowitsch.at
Task

In the year of 1932, Herbert Frankowitsch opened his store – and thereby created an institution. But knowing what you are doing and how the business works should not prevent you from keeping up with the times. Or even better: getting ahead of the times. This thought inspired the website – new, but also with a slight touch of tradition.

Solution

Thanks to the seductive food photography, a visit to the website immediately feels like a visit to the traditional bar in the Stempfergasse. In short: It really makes your mouth water. Skillful typography and animations add to the artistic appearance of the website and with the practical online shop, you can have the delicacies conveniently delivered to your home. Too bad that the delicious sandwiches cannot be tasted directly off the website.

Our Services

Digital Design & Development, Content Strategie

Credits

Client
Josef Heissenberger KG

Art direction
Julia Klinger

Graphic design
Josef Heigl

Director digital
Birgit Taucher

Photography
Marion Luttenberger

Text
Rudolf Binder

Project management
Jasmin Gottfried

won awards

Frankowitsch
Feinste Delikatessen seit 1932.

Im Traditionslokal in der Grazer Stempfergasse gibt’s nur die besten Brötchen, feinste Patisserie und andere, kleine Köstlichkeiten – und das alles in gemütlicher Atmosphäre mit Stil. moodley gestaltete den Webauftritt dieser ganz besonders delikaten Welt.

http://www.frankowitsch.at
Aufgabenstellung

Im Jahr 1932 eröffnete Herbert Frankowitsch sein Geschäft – und schuf damit eine Grazer Institution. Aber nur, weil man schon viel Erfahrung hat und so lange im Geschäft ist, heißt das nicht, dass man nicht auch mit der Zeit gehen kann. Oder, noch besser, man geht seiner Zeit voraus. Mit diesem Hintergedanken entstand die neue Website – neu, aber doch irgendwie mit einem Hauch Tradition.

Lösung

Dank der verführerischen Produktfotografie hat man beim ersten Besuch der Website sofort das Gefühl, mit einem Fuß in der Traditions-Brötchenbar in der Stempfergasse zu stehen. Kurz gesagt: Es läuft einem förmlich das Wasser im Mund zusammen. Kunstvolle Typografien und Animationen ergänzen die geschmackvolle Website zusätzlich und um sich die delikaten Brötchen auch gleich nach Hause zu holen, gibt es auch ein praktisches Onlinebestellsystem. Eigentlich ziemlich schade, dass man die Delikatessen nicht gleich direkt übers Internet kosten kann.

Unsere Services

Digital Design & Development, Content Strategie

Credits

Kunde
Josef Heissenberger KG

Art Direction
Julia Klinger

Graphic Design
Josef Heigl

Director Digital
Birgit Taucher

Fotografie
Marion Luttenberger

Text
Rudolf Binder

Projektmanagement
Jasmin Gottfried

won awards