Freeeway
Freedom without borders.

With internationally usable SIM cards, Freeeway makes the lives of long-distance truckers so much easier. This is why moodley embarked on a branding-road trip-journey – and traveled as far as never before.

Task

To other drivers on the road, they may not be very welcome, but the families of long-distance-truckers often only get a glimpse of them when they return home. Their work is on the road and they know borders only from their rear-view mirrors – but it is such simple barriers they cannot leave behind: the communication with their loved ones. The Austrian company Freeeway broke through all the obstacles with a SIM card that enables truckers to surf the net in more than 40 European countries. Without borders and roaming – but with a totally new design.

Solution

Those who want to understand international truckers need to remove all the obstacles in their minds: With the new branding, moodley brand identity counted on the freedom to leave unnecessary baggage at home. Naming and corporate design mirror the simple joy of a life on the road and highlight the clear message of freeway between simplicity and safety – the claim “Drive free. Talk free. Feel free.” is motto and feeling at the same time.

Our Services

Brand Positioning & Brand Strategy, Naming, Corporate Design, Package Design, Roll Out & Implementation, Digital Design & Development

Credits

Client
Freeeway GmbH

Creative direction
Mike Fuisz

Art direction
Natascha Triebl

Graphic design
Britta Fuchs
Viola Prüller
Natascha Triebl

Director digital
Tomaz Berkopec
Birgit Taucher

Text
Matthias Alber

Project managament
Jasmin Gottfried

Programming
Marcel Seelig
Caihui Yang

sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

Freeeway
Grenzenlose Freiheit

Freeeway macht das Leben von Fernfahrern mit international verwendbaren SIM-Karten einfacher. Deshalb begab sich auch moodley brand identity auf einen Branding-Roadtrip – bis hin zur Freiheit, Grenzen einfach hinter sich zu lassen.

Aufgabenstellung

Andere Verkehrsteilnehmer sehen sie ständig und ungern auf der rechten Spur, ihre Familien bekommen Fernfahrer jedoch umso seltener zu Gesicht: Sie verbringen ihren beruflichen Alltag auf der Straße, kennen Grenzen nur aus dem Rückspiegel – und scheitern doch an simplen Barrieren, wenn es um die Kommunikation mit ihren Liebsten geht. Das burgenländische Unternehmen Freeeway beseitigte diese Hindernisse mit einer SIM-Karte, mit der LKW-Fahrer in mehr als 40 europäischen Ländern im Internet surfen können. Ohne Grenzen und Roaminggebühren – aber mit neuem Design.

Lösung

Wer internationale Trucker verstehen will, muss auch alle Grenzen im Kopf einreißen: moodley brand identity setzte beim Branding auf die Freiheit, unnötigen Ballast zuhause zu lassen. Naming und Corporate Design spiegeln die schlichte Lebensfreude eines Roadtrips wieder und unterstreichen zugleich die klaren Botschaften von Freeeway zwischen Simplizität und Sicherheit. Der Claim „Drive free. Talk free. Feel free“ ist Motto und Gefühl gleichermaßen.

Unsere Services

Brand Positioning & Brand Strategy, Naming, Corporate Design, Package Design, Roll Out & Implementation, Digital Design & Development

Credits

Kunde
Freeeway GmbH

Creative Direction
Mike Fuisz

Art Direction
Natascha Triebl

Graphic Design
Britta Fuchs
Viola Prüller
Natascha Triebl

Director Digital
Tomaz Berkopec
Birgit Taucher

Text
Matthias Alber

Projektmanagament
Jasmin Gottfried

Programmierung
Marcel Seelig
Caihui Yang