Gartenrast Branding
A traditional tavern with future.

In the middle of the Carinthian Nockberge, not far from the Millstätter See, there is the traditional tavern “gartenrast”. Well known for the baked chicken of the female boss and the home-brewed beer of the male boss. Right so.

http://gartenrast.at/
Task

Everyhting started in 1927 when there was a snacking station built in an old farmer house in the Carinthian Radenthein. Bedrooms were added later, as well as more tables and a small salon – the place grew bigger and bigger and at some point it even had its own bus company. Nowadays Uli Bacher, the innkeeper, sommelier and brewing master, is not only taking care of the tavern in third generation he also transformed the old bus garage into a brewery and he even remodelled the tavern and the company’s appearance – the latter with moodley brand identity.

Solution

The gartenrast is versatile. Next to the beloved baked chicken you will find various international dishes and about 80 beers from all around the world. The corporate design, drafted by moodley, puts the spotlight on this versatility – online and offline. The chicken becomes the mascot, the (fully responsive) website becomes the appetizer and the business forms make one thing clear: This is a traditional tavern that looks into the future self confident.

Our Services

Corporate Design, Rollout & Implementation, Web Design & Development, Fotografie

Credits

Client

gartenrast



Creative Direction

Mike Fuisz



Art Direction

Wolfgang Niederl



Graphic Design
Marie Pierer

Text

Andreas Leitner

Esther Böhmer
Laura Kalcher

Fotografie

Michael Königshofer

Bildbearbeitung
Clemens Schneider


Projektmanagement

Laura Kalcher



Director Digital

Birgit Taucher



Programmierung

Timotheus Triebl
Dominic Fuss

sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

Gartenrast Branding
Ein Traditionsgasthof mit Zukunft.

Mitten in den Kärnter Nockbergen, unweit des Millstätter Sees, liegt der Traditionsgasthof „gartenrast“. Bekannt ist er vor allem für die Backhendl der Senior Chefin und das selbstgebraute Bier des Hausherrn. Und das völlig zurecht.

http://gartenrast.at/
Aufgabenstellung

Alles begann 1927, als in einem alten Bauernhaus im kärtnerischen Radenthein eine Jausenstation eingerichtet wurde. Später kamen Zimmer dazu, mehr Tische, ein kleiner Saal - es wurde laufend ausgebaut, vergrößert und sogar ein eigenes Busunternehmen angeschlossen. Mittlerweile führt der Wirt, Sommilier und Braumeister Uli Bacher den Gasthof in dritter Generation, hat in den alten Busgaragen eine Bierbrauerei eingerichtet und neben dem Wirtshaus selbst auch den gesamten Firmenauftritt renoviert – letzteres mit moodley brand identity.

Lösung

Die gartenrast ist vielfältig. Neben dem beliebten Backhendl stehen auch unzählige internationale Speisen und rund 80 Biersorten aus der ganzen Welt auf der Karte. Das von moodley konzipierte Corporate Design setzt diese Vielseitigkeit off- wie online gekonnt ins Szene. Das Hendl wird zum Maskottchen, die (full responsive) Website zum Appetitanreger und die Geschäftsdrucksorten machen klar, das man es mit einem Traditionsgasthof zu tun hat, der selbstbewusst in die Zukunft blickt.

Unsere Services

Corporate Design, Rollout & Implementation, Web Design & Development, Fotografie

Credits

Kunde

gartenrast



Creative Direction

Mike Fuisz



Art Direction

Wolfgang Niederl



Graphic Design
Marie Pierer

Text

Andreas Leitner

Esther Böhmer
Laura Kalcher

Fotografie

Michael Königshofer

Bildbearbeitung
Clemens Schneider


Projektmanagement

Laura Kalcher



Director Digital

Birgit Taucher



Programmierung

Timotheus Triebl
Dominic Fuss

sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close