Gulasch & Champagne
Carefree dining at its best.

The hotels of the Weitzer group are famous for their exceptional culinary concepts. Just like Gulasch&Champagne, one of the three restaurants at the Grand Ferdinand. Between old Viennese charm and the tasteful art of seduction, classics of the fast cuisine like sausages served with goulash broth, Debreziner sausages, Leberkäse and – of course – goulash meet sparkly Veuve Clicquot and tasty Velkopopovický. And not to forget: Always with a little, charming wink.

http://gulaschandchampagne.com/
Task

“Forgive us our sins”, is asked at Gulasch&Champagne. Well, of course – as it is very hard to say no to the rather uncommon venue at the Ringstraße in Vienna. Here, you can let yourself be tempted by the small snacks – but in a grand setting. With a charming Corporate Design, moodley brand identity manages the arc of suspense between down-to-earthiness and extravagance, casual bar and small but mighty restaurant.

Solution

With the new Corporate Design, moodley brand identity invites the guests at Gulasch&Champagne to enjoy themselves, celebrate and even to sin a little. The modern typography with historical influences and the illustrations by award-winning illustrator Jonathan Burton – winner at Communication Arts, the Society of Illustrators NY and the Association of Illustrators – impress as the style-defining elements with their charming and ironic characters. Inspired by the allure and the delicacies of the traditional Viennese cuisine, the Corporate Design leaves no room for doubts: Gulasch&Champagne really is “carefree dining at its best.“

Our Services

Brand Positioning
Corporate Design
Brand Communication
Roll Out & Implementation
Digital Design & Development
Moodlboarding
Photography

Credits

Client
Weitzer Hotels Betriebsges.m.b.H

Creative Direction
Mike Fuisz

Art Direction
Viola Prüller

Graphic Design
Viola Prüller

Illustrations
Jonathan Burton (Handsome Frank)

Text
Andreas Kump

Project Management
Laura Kalcher

Director Digital
Birgit Taucher

Programming
Clemens Sagmeister

Social Media
Laura Kalcher
Mariana Romero-Palma
Esther Böhmer
Andreas Leitner

more from
Weitzer Hotels Betriebsges.m.b.H

Gulasch & Champagne
Dem Leichtsinn sein liebstes Lokal.

Die Hotels der Weitzer-Gruppe sind stets ein Garant für außergewöhnliche Gastronomiekonzepte. So auch das Gulasch&Champagne, eines der drei Restaurants im Grand Ferdinand. Zwischen Altwiener Charme und geschmackvoller Verführungskunst treffen hier die Klassiker der schnellen Wiener Küche wie Würstl mit Saft, Debreziner, Leberkäs' und Gulasch auf prickelnden Veuve Clicquot und pfiffiges Velkopopovický. Und das stets mit einem charmanten Augenzwinkern.

http://gulaschandchampagne.com/
Aufgabenstellung

„Vergib’ uns unsere Sünden“ wird im Gulasch&Champagne gebeten. Nur zu gerne, denn dem etwas anderen Lokal an der Wiener Ringstraße ist wirklich schwer zu widerstehen. Hier kann man sich dem kleinen Hunger im großen Rahmen hingeben. Mit einem charmanten Corporate Design schafft moodley brand identity genau diesen Spannungsbogen zwischen Bodenständigkeit und Extravaganz, legerer Bar und kleinem, aber sehr feinem Restaurant.

Lösung

moodley brand identity lädt mit dem Corporate Design für Gulasch&Champagne zum Gustieren, Feiern und Sündigen ein. Die moderne Typografie mit historischen Einflüssen und die Illustrationen des international bekannten Illustrators Jonathan Burton – vielfach ausgezeichnet von Communication Arts, der Society of Illustrators NY und der Association of Illustrators – prägen das Erscheinungsbild. Dargestellt als charmante und ironische Charaktere, nehmen sie das Leben stets mit Humor und erliegen im Gulasch&Champagne kulinarischen Sünden. Vom Charme und den Gaumenfreuden der traditionellen Wiener Küche inspiriert, lässt das Corporate Design keinen Zweifel daran: Das Gulasch&Champagne ist wahrlich „dem Leichtsinn sein liebstes Lokal“.

Unsere Services

Brand Positioning
Corporate Design
Brand Communication
Roll Out & Implementation
Digital Design & Development
Moodlboarding
Photography

Credits

Kunde
Weitzer Hotels Betriebsges.m.b.H

Creative Direction
Mike Fuisz

Art Direction
Viola Prüller

Graphic Design
Viola Prüller

Illustration
Jonathan Burton (Handsome Frank)

Text
Andreas Kump

Projektmanagement
Laura Kalcher

Director Digital
Birgit Taucher

Programmierung
Clemens Sagmeister

Social Media
Laura Kalcher
Mariana Romero-Palma
Esther Böhmer
Andreas Leitner

more from
Weitzer Hotels Betriebsges.m.b.H