Hellö
Let’s hit the road

At OEBB, it’s now all about: Hellö and ‘make way for the buses!’ As of recently, the Austrian Federal Railways also offers long distance bus trips to large parts of Central Europe in addition to train service. Top equipped and super comfortable, the moodley branded buses now really make time fly … umm … roll by.

Task

In a market largely dominated by prices, Austria’s biggest rail transporting company decided to take it to the road – for better quality and smarter long distance travel. Since then, ÖBB is making way for their new buses: Because aside from the beloved and popular trains, long distance buses are now also headed for a large part of Central Europe.

The challenges for the new brand were complex. It should transport the ÖBB’s friendly reliability without basing it too much on the core brand. It should address and appeal to a young while moving away from quality dumping and closer towards a lifestyle brand. But most importantly: Hellö should make bus travel interesting again.

Solution

moodley took the chance, combined the best aspects of bus, train and car and redefined a new lifestyle for long distance bus travel. Finally a bus line not only focused on the three „essentials of bus travel“ – comfort, leg space and catering – but one that also inspires to travel more with a simply elegant design and a lively wording.

Aside from the design of the buses and the interior design, moodley also accompanied the rollout of all the marketing measures that ushered the new era of Hellö. That’s how fun bus travel can be!

Our Services

brand consulting
consumer insights
brand positioning
corporate design
naming
interior design
user experience

Credits

Brand Consulting:
Mike Fuisz, Markus Supanitsch, Jakob Schneider

Creative Direction:
Mike Fuisz

Art Direction:
Wolfgang Niederl, Sabine Kernbichler

Graphic Design:
Sabine Kernbichler

Text:
Jakob Schneider

Project management:
Markus Supanitsch

Illustration:
Katia Tsikrikonaki

Hellö
Ab auf die Straße

Bei den ÖBB heißt es jetzt: Hellö und Bahn frei für Busse! Zusätzlich zum Zugverkehr bieten die Österreichischen Bundesbahnen seit Kurzem Fernbusreisen in weite Teile Mitteleuropas an. Top ausgestattet und super komfortabel vergeht in den von moodley gebrandeten Bussen die Zeit wie im Flug … ähm ... auf Rädern.

Aufgabenstellung

In einem von Preisschreiern dominierten Markt beschloss Österreichs größter Personentransporter für gute Qualität und smartere Fernreisen auf die Straße zu gehen. Und seitdem heißt es bei den ÖBB: Bahn frei für Busse. Neben den allseits beliebten Zügen steuern seit Juli 2016 nun auch Fernbusse weite Teile Mitteleuropas an.

Die Herausforderungen für die neue Marke waren vielschichtig. Sie sollte die sympathische Verlässlichkeit der ÖBB transportieren, ohne sich zu sehr auf die Markenmutter zu stützen. Sie sollte eine junge Zielgruppe ansprechen, die auf Fernbusreisen gar nicht gut zu sprechen war. Sie sollte weg vom Qualitätsdumping und hin zum Lifestyle. Aber vor allem: Busfahren wieder spannend machen.

Lösung

moodley erkannte die Chance, vereinte das Beste von Bus, Bahn und Auto und definierte mit Design und Strategie einen neuen Lifestyle im Busreisen. Endlich eine Buslinie, die nicht nur die drei großen B's des Busfahrens – Bequemlichkeit, Beinfreiheit und Bewirtung – sorgfältig beachtet, sondern mit schlichter Eleganz und einer aufgeweckten Sprache inspiriert, auf Reisen zu gehen.

Neben Busgestaltung und Interior Design hat moodley auch das Rollout der Werbemaßnahmen begleitet, mit dem die Ära von Hellö eingeleitet wurde. So macht Busfahren endlich wieder Spaß!

Unsere Services

brand consulting
consumer insights
brand positioning
corporate design
naming
interior design
user experience

Credits

Brand Consulting:
Mike Fuisz, Markus Supanitsch, Jakob Schneider

Creative Direction:
Mike Fuisz

Art Direction:
Wolfgang Niederl, Sabine Kernbichler

Graphic Design:
Sabine Kernbichler

Text:
Jakob Schneider

Projektmanagement:
Markus Supanitsch

Illustration:
Katia Tsikrikonaki