Hotel Wiesler – Branding
No stars needed to be a star.

In the first year after its 100-year anniversary, Hotel Wiesler has taken off its stars – in order to be young once again. moodley brand identity helped and found a very special luxury between art nouveau and soul.

Task

Hundred years can be a long time – however, that does not mean that a hotel had to gather some dust over time. Instead of standard and standstill, Florian Weitzer was sure it was time for a radical, but skillful change after exactly 101 years: Hotel Wiesler gave up its stars voluntarily and thereby reinvented itself. As an inspiring place in the middle of Graz where business and elegant luxury meet Jugendstil and soul. moodley brand identity was sure to check in.

Solution

For the branding, moodley relied on the space – an abundant factor within a hotel – for the unconventional and surprising details. The personality that was thereby created is now filling the hotel’s old walls with new life. Unique visuals and expressive wording put the focus on the new Corporate Design between past and present.

Our Services

Branded Spaces, Brand Strategy, Corporate Design, Roll Out & Implementation, Content Strategie, Digital Design, Brand Communication

Credits

Client
Weitzer Hotel Betriebsges.m.b.H.

Creative direction
Mike Fuisz

Art direction & graphic design
Josef Heigl

Client service
Markus Supanitsch

Photography
Lupi Spuma

more from
Hotel Wiesler
sign up for our
newsletter
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

Hotel Wiesler – Branding
Man braucht keine Sterne, um ein Star zu sein

Im ersten Jahr nach seinem hundertsten Geburtstag hat das Hotel Wiesler seine Sterne abgenommen – um noch einmal ganz jung zu sein. moodley brand identity half mit und fand Luxus zwischen Jugendstil und Soul.

Aufgabenstellung

Hundert Jahre mögen eine lange Zeit sein – für ein Hotel ist das jedoch noch lange kein Grund, Staub anzusetzen. Statt Standard und Stillstand stand in Florian Weitzers Hotel nach exakt 101 Jahren der gekonnte Stilbruch auf dem Plan: Das Wiesler gab seine Sterne freiwillig ab und erfand sich neu. Als inspirierender Ort inmitten von Graz, an dem Business und eleganter Luxus auf Jugendstil und Soul treffen. moodley brand identity checkte ein.

Lösung

Für das Branding setzte moodley auf den Raum – in einem Hotel bekanntlich reichlich vorhanden – für Unkonventionelles und überraschende Details. Die so geschaffene Persönlichkeit erfüllt die alten Mauern des Wiesler mit neuem Leben, eine einzigartige Bild- und Sprachwelt rückt das Corporate Design zwischen Tradition und Moderne in den Fokus.

Unsere Services

Branded Spaces, Brand Strategy, Corporate Design, Roll Out & Implementation, Content Strategie, Digital Design, Brand Communication

Credits

Kunde
Weitzer Hotel Betriebsges.m.b.H.

Creative Direction
Mike Fuisz

Art Direction und Graphic Design
Josef Heigl

Client Service
Markus Supanitsch

Fotografie
Lupi Spuma

more from
Hotel Wiesler
sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close