I LIKE
You gotta like it!

Delicious meals for those who like to eat well but don't want to cook. Fresh food to take away. This is I LIKE, the new convenience brand by MPREIS that is just like its dishes: fresh, innovative, exciting and without any unnecessary additives.

Task

More and more people are getting their food ready-made from the supermarket – from the so-called convenience range. The Tyrolean local retailer MPREIS follows this trend with a new line, but gives its dishes a kick that suits the innovative family business: regional, seasonal ingredients and international food trends are what goes into the chefs creations, always fresh and without additives. From quinoa salad to Kaiserschmarren, the company makes everything by themselves. Only when looking for the right recipe for the new brand did they turn to moodley.

Solution

The name I LIKE is in itself a clear statement. The overall look is colourful and welcoming. The typography remains straightforward. Fresh, modern, clear and “likeable” – these characteristics apply equally to the brand and its products.
The I LIKE name in generous letters is a central design element in all applications. An illustration with the slogan "Mmmh ... to go!" is another connecting element and an eye-catcher with that certain something.
A functional colour scheme of the recycling packaging was created for the different product categories, which on the one hand fits with the colourful maxim, but also helps to find what you are looking much quicker. With all of those components moodley created a brand that is just as extraordinary as its products, but that at the same time puts design at the service of convenience.

Our Services

Brand Identity
Brand Communication
Package Design
Digital Design

Credits

Client:
MPREIS Warenvertriebs GmbH

Project management & Consulting:
Sabrina Dojlidko, Nina Neuherz

Creative Director:
Mike Fuisz

Art Director:
Marie Pierer

Graphic design:
Marie Pierer, Tessa Huber, Sophia Stöhr, Marta Klopf

Web design:
Marie Pierer

Copywriter:
Jürgen Rumpler

Photography:
Katrhin Koschitzki

Portfolio Photography:
Lumikki, Aaron Jiang

more from
MPREIS
sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

I LIKE
Muss man einfach mögen!

Leckeres für alle, die gut essen, aber nicht selbst kochen wollen. Frische Gerichte einfach zum Mitnehmen. Das ist I LIKE, die neue Convenience-Marke von MPREIS, die genau so ist, wie ihre Gerichte: frisch, innovativ, spannend und ohne unnötige Zusätze.

Aufgabenstellung

Immer mehr Menschen greifen im Supermarkt zu Vorgekochtem – dem sogenannten Convenience-Sortiment. Der Tiroler Nahversorger MPREIS geht mit einer neuen Linie mit dem Trend, gibt seinen Gerichten aber einen Kick, der zum innovativen Familienunternehmen passt: In die Töpfe der Köche wandern regionale, saisonale Zutaten und internationale Foodtrends, immer frisch und ohne Zusatzstoffe. Vom Quinoa-Salat bis zum Kaiserschmarren kommt alles aus eigener Produktion. Nur bei der Suche nach dem richtigen Rezept für die neue Marke wandte man sich an moodley.

Lösung

Schon der Name I LIKE ist ein deutliches Statement. Der Markenauftritt dazu ist farbenfroh und einladend. Die Typografie bleibt dabei geradlinig und übersichtlich: Frisch, modern, klar und „likeable“ Das gilt für Marke und Produkte gleichermaßen.
Der ILIKE-Namenschriftzug in großzügigen Lettern ist ein zentrales Gestaltungselement in allen Anwendungen. Eine Illustration mit dem Slogan „Mmmh... to go!“ ist ebenfalls verbindendes Element und Hingucker mit dem gewissen Etwas. Für die verschiedenen Produktkategorien entstand ein funktionales Farbschema der Recycling-Verpackungen, welches einerseits die farbenfrohe Maxime weiterträgt, aber auch dabei hilft schneller zu finden was man sucht. So entstand in allen Elementen eine Marke, die ebenso außergewöhnlich ist, wie ihre Produkte, die aber zugleich Gestaltung in den Dienst der Convenience stellt.

Unsere Services

Brand Identity
Brand Communication
Package Design
Digital Design

Credits

Kunde:
MPREIS Warenvertriebs GmbH

Projektmanagement & Consulting:
Sabrina Dojlidko, Nina Neuherz

Creative Director:
Mike Fuisz

Art Director:
Marie Pierer

Grafikdesign:
Marie Pierer, Tessa Huber, Sophia Stöhr, Marta Klopf

Webdesign:
Marie Pierer

Text:
Jürgen Rumpler

Fotografie:
Katrhin Koschitzki

Portfolio Fotografie:
Lumikki, Aaron Jiang

more from
MPREIS
sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close