Merkur Brandbook
Forward to the roots.

There comes a time when you need to envision your strengths in order to draw new energy. Merkur decided to give its well-known brand a fresh image and – with „Mein Marktplatz für Genuss und Lebensfreude“ – developed a new brand core that ensured an unmatched brand positioning.

Task

How can the shopping experience of a market be transferred to Merkur? How can core values such as “inspiration”, “conscious living” and “diversity” be transported? And how do you raise awareness for a company’s new direction and the strategic paradigm shift that goes with it?

Solution

moodley brand identity took over the visualization for the internal communication of the chain and with illustrative and typographic details, created emotional impulses on various touch points. The result was a new, profound brand book, an image film and charming tools that also find their way into the employees’ daily lives and thereby act as reminders for the reframing of the brand.

Our Services

Employer Branding, Corporate Publishing, Content Strategie, Brand Communication

Credits

Client
Merkur Warenhandels AG
Franca Kuhn (Werbeleiterin)

Creative direction
Art Direction
Doris Pesendorfer

Graphic design
Doris Pesendorfer
Carolina Poch

Text
Andreas Kump
Rudolf Binder

Project management
Olivia Forstmayr

Illustration
Artur Bodenstein
Agentur Caroline Seidler

Photography
Peter Mayr

Motion picture and sound
Benedikt Skorpik

Merkur Brandbook
Vorwärts zu den Wurzeln

Von Zeit zu Zeit macht es Sinn, sich seine Stärken vor Augen zu führen und daraus neue Kraft zu schöpfen. Mit diesem Gedanken im Hinterkopf hat man bei Merkur beschlossen, der bekannten Marke neuen Schwung zu verleihen. In der Folge entwickelte das Unternehmen einen völlig neuen Markenkern mit dem Leitsatz „Mein Marktplatz für Genuss und Lebensfreude“.

Aufgabenstellung

Wie lässt sich das Einkaufserlebnis auf einem Markt auf Merkur übertragen? Wie kommuniziert man Kernwerte wie „Inspiration“, „bewusste Lebensmomente“ und „Vielfalt“ an die Mitarbeiter? Und wie sensibilisiert man die Mitarbeiter für den mit der Neuausrichtung einhergehenden strategischen Paradigmenwechsel?

Lösung

moodley brand identity übernahm die Visualisierung für die interne Kommunikation der Handelskette und setzte mit illustrativen und typografischen Akzenten emotionale Impulse an verschiedensten Berührungspunkten. Es entstand ein umfassendes Markenbuch, ein Image-Film und – bis hin zur Kochschürze – sympathische Tools, die auch im Alltag der Mitarbeiter Platz finden und so die Neuausrichtung der Marke in Erinnerung rufen.

Unsere Services

Employer Branding, Corporate Publishing, Content Strategie, Brand Communication

Credits

Kunde
Merkur Warenhandels AG
Franca Kuhn (Werbeleiterin)

Creative Direction
Art Direction
Doris Pesendorfer

Graphic Design
Doris Pesendorfer
Carolina Poch

Text
Andreas Kump
Rudolf Binder

Projektmanagement
Olivia Forstmayr

Illustration
Artur Bodenstein
Agentur Caroline Seidler

Fotografie
Peter Mayr

Motion Picture and Sound
Benedikt Skorpik