Oper Graz – JVH 2012/13
Explosive elegance.

Since 1899, the Graz Opera House has been an important part of the city’s cultural scene. But how can you capture the flair of such a traditional institution on paper? moodley brand identity tried it in a playful way and showed that opera can also be explosive and courageous.


Wilhelm Tell, Lohengrin, Salome – the first pieces that were enacted on the stage in Graz. Since then, much has changed – behind, around and on the stage. What has remained to this day is the noble aura surrounding the opera house. Cultural institutions such as the Graz Opera House need to take a leap into the future. This is why moodley created a season preview magazine with a lot of explosive power.


In the center of the season preview magazine 2012/2013 are explosive dust eruptions that reflect the restart of the new season and the feeling of departure. Just like the last preview magazines, the predominant color scheme of red, white and black primarily acts as a bridge from magazine to logo and corporate design, but also the connection between the past and the future. The preview magazine is this explosive power brought to paper – a sign that you can hold onto tradition, but should also let go sometimes.

Our Services

Content Strategie, Storytelling, Corporate Publishing


Creative direction
Mike Fuisz

Art direction
Graphic Design
Wolfgang Niederl

Werner Kmetitsch
Peter Manninger

Corporate images

Medienfabrik Graz

more from
Oper Graz

Oper Graz – JVH 2012/13
Verspielte Explosionen.

Seit 1899 ist die Oper Graz ein wichtiger Bestandteil der heimischen Kulturszene. Doch wie kann man eine so traditionelle Institution wie die Grazer Oper am Papier zeitgenössisch und modern interpretieren? moodley brand identity unternahm einen spielerischen Versuch und zeigt, dass die Oper auch mutig und explosiv sein kann.

Aufgabenstellung

Wilhelm Tell, Lohengrin, Salome – die ersten Stücke, die in der Oper Graz aufgeführt wurden. Seitdem hat sich auf, neben und hinter der Bühne viel getan. Was dabei aber immer blieb: die noble Aura, die das Opernhaus bis heute noch umgibt. Kulturinstitutionen wie die Grazer Oper dürfen aber in Zeiten wie diesen nicht den Sprung in die Moderne verpassen. Deshalb wagte moodley sich auf unbekanntes Terrain und lieferte der Oper Graz ein Jahresvorschauheft mit viel Farbgewalt.

Lösung

Im Zentrum des Jahresvorschauhefts 2012/2013 stehen die explosiven Stauberuptionen, die so den Neustart, die Aufbruchsstimmung, mit der die Oper Graz in die neue Saison startet, reflektiert. Wie auch in den vorhergehenden Jahresvorschauheften bildet die prädominante Farbpalette aus Rot, Weiß und Schwarz einerseits die Brücke vom Vorschauheft zu Logo und Corporate Design, andererseits aber auch von Vergangenheit und Zukunft. Das Jahresvorschauheft ist eine Explosionskraft zu Papier gebracht – ein Zeichen, dass man zwar an Traditionen festhalten, sie aber auch manchmal loslassen kann und soll.

Unsere Services

Content Strategie, Storytelling, Corporate Publishing

Credits

Creative Direction
Mike Fuisz

Art Direction
Graphic Design
Wolfgang Niederl

Portraits
Bigshot
Werner Kmetitsch
Peter Manninger

Imagebilder
Croce&Wir

Druck
Medienfabrik Graz

more from
Oper Graz
sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close