© Kurt Pinter

Rosenbauer
They help helping.

Rosenbauer is the leading manufacturer of vehicles in the field of fire fighting and disaster protection. Since 2003, Daniel Huber and his team have supported the company in the consistent further development of a uniform product language.

Task

Fires should always be prevented, but if the flames have already broken out, you have to extinguish them as efficiently and quickly as possible. Without the right equipment, however, this poses a challenge. This is why Rosenbauer’s product range extends from vehicles, extinguishing technology, equipment and telematics solutions to systems for preventive fire protection. The PANTHER is one of the company’s top models.

Solution

In the course of developing this model, a comprehensive Integrated Design Language (IDL) was developed for the PANTHER. The result is an unmistakable appearance that visually sums up core brand values such as innovation, safety and dynamics. The design of the new vehicle was further optimised, particularly with regard to occupant safety, extinguishing performance and ease of use.
The IDL does not include only the PANTHER, but also all vehicles and extinguishing systems and communicates the company's strategic brand messages at product level. Its distinctiveness creates optimal brand affiliation for all products. The powerful and reduced appearance of the new Integrated Design Language enables the brand core to be expressed visually to the outside world and brings to life the innovative, fierce and reliable image of the brand Rosenbauer.

Our Services

Industrial Design:
Exterieur
Interieur and Cockpit-Design
Integrated Design Language
Product Branding
Strategy

Credits

Customer
Rosenbauer International AG

Creative Direction
Daniel Huber

Art Direction
Raimund Klausegger

Project management
Raimund Klausegger

Graphic Design
Nina Lindl-Lode
Rainer Flassak

Images
Kurt Pinter
Rosenbauer

© Image top left and right: Rosenbauer

The design of the new vehicle was further optimised, particularly with regard to occupant safety, extinguishing performance and ease of use.

The PANTHER

The PANTHER is one of the company’s top models. A pending optimization should make it the most innovative, modern, powerful and reliable airport fire engine in the world and thus create a benchmark for the entire industry.

© Image top right: Rosenbauer

Rosenbauer is the leading manufacturer of vehicles in the field of fire fighting and disaster protection.

equipment

Fires should always be prevented, but if the flames have already broken out, you have to extinguish them as efficiently and quickly as possible. Without the right equipment, however, this poses a challenge.

sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

© Kurt Pinter

Rosenbauer
Sie helfen beim Helfen.

Rosenbauer – der führende Hersteller von Feuerwehrfahrzeugen im abwehrenden Brand- und Katastrophenschutz. Bereits seit 2003 begleiten Daniel Huber und sein Team das Unternehmen in der konsequenten Weiterentwicklung einer einheitlichen Produktsprache.

Aufgabenstellung

Brände sollte man verhindern, aber wenn die Flammen bereits ausgebrochen sind, dann gilt es sie zu löschen und das so effizient und schnell wie möglich. Ohne richtiges Equipment stellt das allerdings eine Herausforderung dar. Deshalb reicht Rosenbauers Produktpalette von Fahrzeugen, Löschtechnik, Ausrüstung und Telematiklösungen bis hin zu Anlagen für den vorbeugenden Brandschutz. Der PANTHER ist eines von Rosenbauers Topmodellen. Das war der PANTHER immer schon!

Lösung

Im Zuge der Entwicklung dieses Modells wurde für den PANTHER eine umfassende Integrated Design Language (IDL) erarbeitet. So entstand ein unverwechselbares Erscheinungsbild, das Markenkernwerte wie Innovation, Sicherheit und Dynamik visuell auf den Punkt bringt. Die Gestaltung des neuen Fahrzeugs wurde insbesondere in Bezug auf Insassensicherheit, Löschperformance und Bedienkomfort weiter optimiert.
Die IDL umfasst nicht nur den PANTHER, sondern sämtliche Fahrzeuge sowie Löschsysteme und kommuniziert die strategischen Markenbotschaften des Konzerns auf Produktebene. Durch ihre Unverwechselbarkeit schafft sie optimale Markenzugehörigkeit aller Produkte. Das kraftvolle und reduzierte Erscheinungsbild der neuen Integrierten Designsprache trägt den Markenkern optisch nach außen und macht das innovative, kämpferische und zuverlässige Image der Marke Rosenbauer erlebbar.

Unsere Services

Industrial Design:
Exterieur
Interieur und Cockpit-Design
Integrated Design Language
Product Branding
Strategy

Credits

Kunde
Rosenbauer International AG

Creative Direction
Daniel Huber

Art Direction
Raimund Klausegger

Projektmanagement
Raimund Klausegger

Grafikdesign
Nina Lindl-Lode
Rainer Flassak

Bilder
Kurt Pinter
Rosenbauer

© Bild Links oben und rechts: Rosenbauer

Die Gestaltung des neuen Fahrzeugs wurde insbesondere in Bezug auf Insassensicherheit, Löschperformance und Bedienkomfort weiter optimiert.

Der PANTHER

Der PANTHER ist eines von Rosenbauers Topmodellen. Eine anstehende Optimierung sollte es zum innovativsten, modernsten, leistungsstärksten und zuverlässigsten Flughafenlöschfahrzeug der Welt machen und somit Benchmark der gesamten Branche schaffen.

© Bild rechts oben: Rosenbauer

Rosenbauer – der führende Hersteller von Feuerwehrfahrzeugen im abwehrenden Brand- und Katastrophenschutz.

equipment

Brände sollte man verhindern, aber wenn die Flammen bereits ausgebrochen sind, dann gilt es sie zu löschen und das so effizient und schnell wie möglich. Ohne richtiges Equipment stellt das allerdings eine Herausforderung dar.