Sonnentor
The Bear Necessities.

It strengthens the immune system. It puts you in a good mood and provides warmth and power from within. Ginger is a true all-rounder. As Ingbär, the ginger bear, created by moodley, it’s now getting its big break in the Sonnentor range.

Task

From tea to syrup, as seasoning or for snacking, the ginger line in the Sonnentor range is sizable and popular. With its mild sharpness, the versatile tuber, regardless of its form adds that certain something to food and drink and if necessary turns up the heat on that pesky cold.

moodley was tasked with redesigning the entire ginger packaging range, thereby ensuring that it remains a welcome guest in every household.

Solution

Everyone knows about it and at least as many love it: ginger. In the course of the redesign of its packaging range, this jack-of-all-trades is staged in an unusual way. And created the Ingbär (ginger bear)

The illustrated character not only cuts a good figure in a wide variety of tasks and life situations, but also encapsulates the effect of the respective product. It is accompanied by friends like Zita Zitrone (Zita, the lemon) or Kurt Kurkuma (Kurt, the turmeric) and matching headlines and stories.

Now available on the shelves, the Ingbär is there to help everyone. It understands its trade and to use its skills whenever and however it is required.

Our Services

Package Design
Rollout & Implementation
Illustration

Credits

Client:
Sonnentor

Creative Direction:
Volkmar Weiss

Art Direction:
Johanna Pötsch

Graphic Design:
Johanna Pötsch

Project Management:
Marion Baku, Marie-Christine Mohnl

Text:
Max Karall

Portfolio Photography:
Aaron Jiang

Illustration:
Denis Mujakovic

sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

Sonnentor
Der Ingbär ist los.

Er stärkt die Abwehr, macht gute Laune und sorgt für innere Wärme und Power – der Ingwer. Die kleine Knolle ist ein richtiger Wunderwuzzi. Und kommt nun, als von moodley ins Leben gerufener Ingbär, im Sonnentor-Sortiment groß raus.

Aufgabenstellung

Von Tee bis Sirup, ob zum Würzen oder zum Naschen – die Ingwer-Linie des Sonnentor-Sortiments erfreut sich großer Größe und großer Beliebtheit. Mit seiner milden Schärfe verleiht die Knolle in jeder Form Speis und Trank das gewisse Etwas und heizt bei Bedarf jeder Erkältung ordentlich ein.

moodley sollte nun die gesamte Packaging-Range des Ingwers neu kreieren. Und so dafür sorgen, dass er auch weiterhin in jedem Haushalt ein gern gesehener Gast bleibt.

Lösung

Jeder kennt ihn und mindestens genauso viele lieben ihn – den Ingwer. Im Zuge des Redesigns der Packaging-Range setze man den Tausendsassa diesmal unüblich in Szene. Und kreierte aus dem Ingwer, den Ingbär.

Der illustrierte Charakter gibt nun bei den unterschiedlichsten Aufgaben und Lebenssituationen nicht nur eine gute Figur ab, sondern bringt damit auch die Wirkung des jeweiligen Produkts auf den Punkt. Begleitet wird er dabei von Freunden wie Zita Zitrone oder Kurt Kurkuma. Und passenden Titeln und Geschichten.

Ab sofort in den Regalen zu finden, steht der Ingbär jedem helfend zur Seite. Denn er versteht sein Handwerk – und weiß, es richtig einzusetzen und wann es wofür gebraucht wird.

Unsere Services

Package Design
Rollout & Implementation
Illustration

Credits

Kunde:
Sonnentor

Creative Direction:
Volkmar Weiss

Art Direction:
Johanna Pötsch

Graphic Design:
Johanna Pötsch

Projekt Management:
Marion Baku, Marie-Christine Mohnl

Text:
Max Karall

Portfolio-Fotografie:
Aaron Jiang

Illustration:
Denis Mujakovic

sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close