Toni’s Freilandeier – Publishing
Freedom!

Perikles knew it long ago: The secret to freedom is courage. And Toni Hubmann had the courage as well as the determination to try out something new. Then freedom just turned up, so to say. And since then, the friendly farmer from Glein near Knittelfeld has the happiest chickens under the sun.

Task

At Toni’s, free-range does not only refer to a smart way of producing healthy and organic food, but it is more of an aspiration. A way of thinking that does not use animals as objects and livestock, but gives them the respect they deserve. moodley tried to capture this free spiritedness and new approach in a magazine. It was no easy task, but an all the more beautiful experience.

Solution

The magazine does not limit itself to products and Toni’s philosophy. Instead, it opens up many different perspectives including the exciting topic of animal character studies: Who knew that lions are cowards and wild hogs are wise when they grow old? A portrait of sociologist Roland Girtler and other interesting pieces round off the magazine. Toni has proven it once again: Freedom has many facets. And there are always new ways to find one’s own personal freedom.

Our Services

Brand Communication, Corporate Publishing, Storytelling

Credits

Client
Toni’s Freilandeier

Art direction
Natascha Triebl

Creative direction
Mike Fuisz

Text
Tobias Federsel
Andreas Braunendal
Katrin Blawat
Süddeutsche Zeitung

Photography
Croce&Wir
Andrew Zuckerman „SV Bilderdienst“
Georg Petermichl
Chris Zenz
Albert Handler

Illustrations
Bernd Kienreich

won awards
more from
Toni’s
sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

Toni’s Freilandeier – Publishing
Ein Gefühl von Freiheit.

Bereits Perikles wusste: Das Geheimnis der Freiheit ist der Mut. Und den Mut hatte Toni Hubmann – den Mut und auch den Willen, Neues zu wagen. Die Freiheit kam dann eigentlich von ganz allein. Und seitdem hat der sympathische Bauer aus Glein bei Knittelfeld die glücklichsten Hühner unter der Sonne.

Aufgabenstellung

Bei Toni’s ist Freilandhaltung nicht nur eine schlaue Art, gesunde Lebensmittel zu produzieren, sondern viel mehr ein Anspruch. Nämlich der, Tiere nicht mehr als Untertanen und Nutztiere zu sehen, sondern ihnen ein Gefühl der Achtung entgegenzubringen. moodley hat versucht, dieses Freiheitsgefühl in einem Magazin einzufangen. Das war gar nicht so leicht, aber dafür umso schöner.

Lösung

Das Magazin beschränkt sich nicht auf die Produkte und die Philosophie von Toni’s. Stattdessen eröffnen sich neue Perspektiven, darunter die äußerst interessante Thematik der Charakterstudie verschiedener Tierrassen: Wer wusste beispielsweise, dass Löwen feige sind und Wildschweine altersweise? Ein Portrait des Soziologen Roland Girtler und viele andere interessante Beiträge runden das umfassende Magazin ab. Damit beweist Toni’s einmal wieder: Freiheit hat viele Bedeutungen. Und man kann immer neue Wege finden, seine Freiheit zu finden.

Unsere Services

Brand Communication, Corporate Publishing, Storytelling

Credits

Kunde
Toni’s Freilandeier

Art Direction
Natascha Triebl

Creative Direction
Mike Fuisz

Text
Tobias Federsel
Andreas Braunendal
Katrin Blawat
Süddeutsche Zeitung

Fotografie
Croce&Wir
Andrew Zuckerman „SV Bilderdienst“
Georg Petermichl
Chris Zenz
Albert Handler

Illustration
Bernd Kienreich

won awards
more from
Toni’s
sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close