Viani – Branding
Of seamen and merchants

The Vianis are a family of explorers, eccentrics, perfectionists and individualists. What the members have in common: a passion for delicate, Italian food. moodley did a rebranding – for new wind in the sails.

Task

His father, his grandfather and even his great-grandfather – all three travelled the oceans to trade food in all corners of the world. Antonio Viani continued this family tradition. This is how the former truffles shop became a place for delicacies. Viani knows all of his producers personally and only chooses the best goods for its range of products. To make this dedication also tangible in the B2C-area was the main task in rebranding Viani.

Solution

Now the Italian joie de vivre and the passion for all the good things can not only be found in the welcoming language but also the design. The repositioning sharpened the profile of the traditional family business, that can finally concentrate on the essential thing again: the good taste. Visible in print, online and in the shop.

Welcome to the family.

Our Services

Brand Positioning
Corporate Design
Brand Communications
Package Design
Rollout & Implementation
Webdesign & UX Design
Corporate Publishing
Storytelling
Text

Credits

Customer
Viani

Brand Consulting & Text
Alexander Rehm

Art Direction
Nora Obergeschwandner

Graphic Design
Nora Obergeschwandner
Carolina Poch

Digital Design
Phil Samhaber

Project Management
Martin Zolles
Sabine Mühlwanger

Photography
Christoph Abatzis

Portfolio Photography
Raidtlager

more from
Viani

Viani – Branding
Von Seefahrern und
Spezialitätenhändlern

Die Vianis sind eine Familie aus Entdeckern, Exzentrikern, Perfektionisten und Individualisten. Was sie eint, ist die Leidenschaft für feinste italienische Lebensmittel. moodley hat die Marke einem Rebranding unterzogen, das frischen Wind in die Segel bringt.

Aufgabenstellung

Sein Vater, Großvater und Urgroßvater - alle drei bereisten die Weltmeere und betrieben Handel mit Lebensmitteln aller Herren Länder. Antonio Viani setzte diese Familientradition fort. So ist im Laufe der Jahre aus dem einstigen Trüffel-, ein Delikatesshandel entstanden. Viani kennt all seine Produzenten persönlich und wählt nur die besten Produkte für sein Sortiment aus. Diese Hingabe auch im B2C-Bereich greif- und erlebbar zu machen, war die Aufgabenstellung beim Rebranding der Marke.

Lösung

Die italienische Lebensfreude und die Leidenschaft für das Gute finden sich nun auch in der einladenden Sprache sowie im Design wieder. Durch eine Neupositionierung konnte das traditionsreiche Familienunternehmen sein Profil schärfen und sich wieder auf das besinnen, worauf es wirklich ankommt: Auf den guten Geschmack. Zu sehen in Print, online und im Shop.

Willkommen in der Familie.

Unsere Services

Brand Positioning
Corporate Design
Brand Communications
Package Design
Rollout & Implementation
Webdesign & UX Design
Corporate Publishing
Storytelling
Text

Credits

Kunde
Viani

Brand Consulting & Text
Alexander Rehm

Art Direction
Nora Obergeschwandner

Graphic Design
Nora Obergeschwandner
Carolina Poch

Digital Design
Phil Samhaber

Projektmanagement
Martin Zolles
Sabine Mühlwanger

Fotografie
Christoph Abatzis

Portfolio Fotografie
Raidtlager

more from
Viani