VIANI Retro Packaging
Amore in small doses

Italy is the land of tomatoes. Their red isn’t brighter anywhere else and they don’t taste better anywhere else. The deli food shop Viani does not only market Ligurian delicacies but also high-quality tomato products – from Passata til Sugo. We have newly packaged the brand store and created a special retro design for everything tomato.

Task

In 2015 moodley developed the new corporate design for Viani, a Germany based retailer for Italian delicacies. The last step was the revision of the packaging of Viani’s store brand. A quite important task. Not least because customers get in touch with a culinary brand in retail mainly by the product’s orchestration. So what was needed was a packaging concept that offers a high recognition factor despite having such a huge range. The tomato products were supposed to play an important role in all of this.

Solution

Tomatoes have always been the base for the majority of Italian dishes – this is why tomato products – from Passata til Sugo – get treated differently. To make one feel romantic Italy when opening a Polpa tin, a special retro edition was created for tomato products: A tasty tomato red is staged prominently and the “Dolce Vita” was translated in an atmospheric packaging design. “That’s amore”, that’s what Dean Martin would say.

Our Services

Packaging Design

Credits

Kunde
Antonio Viani Importe GmbH

Art Direction
Nora Obergeschwandner

Graphic Design
Nora Obergeschwandner

Consulting
Alex Rehm

Portfolio-Fotografie
Michael Königshofer

Rollout
Antonio Viani Importe GmbH

more from
VIANI
sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

VIANI Retro Packaging
Amore in kleinen Dosen

Italien ist das Land der Tomaten. Nirgendwo ist ihr Rot strahlender, nirgendwo schmecken sie intensiver. Der Delikatessenhändler Viani vertreibt neben vielen ligurischen Köstlichkeiten hochwertige Tomatenprodukte – von Passata bis Sugo. Wir haben die gesamte Eigenmarke neu verpackt und für die Tomaten-Range ein spezielles Retro-Design entwickelt.

Aufgabenstellung

Bereits 2015 wurde von moodley das neue Corporate Design für Viani entwickelt, den in Deutschland ansässigen Händler für italienische Delikatessen. Im letzten Schritt stand die Überarbeitung des Packagings der Viani-Eigenmarke an. Eine wichtige Aufgabe. Nicht zuletzt, da eine Kulinarik-Marke im Handel hauptsächlich über Produktinszenierung mit den Kunden in Berührung kommt. Gefragt war nun ein Verpackungskonzept, das trotz der großen Bandbreite an Produkten einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert bietet. Die Tomatenprodukte sollten in der Range eine besonders wichtige Rolle einnehmen.

Lösung

Immer schon waren Tomaten die Grundlage der meisten italienischen Gerichte – daher werden die Tomatenprodukte – von Passata bis Sugo – auch gesondert behandelt. Um das romantische Italien bei jedem Öffnen einer Polpa-Dose erlebbar zu machen, wurde für die Tomatenprodukte eine spezielle Retro-Edition entwickelt: Ein schmackhaftes Tomatenrot wird prominent in Szene gesetzt und das „Dolce Vita“ in stimmungsvolles Packaging Design übersetzt. „That’s amore“, würde Dean Martin dazu sagen.

Unsere Services

Packaging Design

Credits

Kunde
Antonio Viani Importe GmbH

Art Direction
Nora Obergeschwandner

Graphic Design
Nora Obergeschwandner

Consulting
Alex Rehm

Portfolio-Fotografie
Michael Königshofer

Rollout
Antonio Viani Importe GmbH

more from
VIANI
sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close