YOSO
Elementary, my dear gourmet!

The Yoso in Andernach is home to Sarah Henke’s signature Aroma Cuisine. It combines the diverse flavours of Asia. Creative, authentic and yet staying away from the Asian clichés. The same applies to the new design for the Michelin-starred restaurant.

https://yoso-restaurant.de
Task

German-Korean Sarah Henke has been one of the best chefs in Germany for years. After several stints in the international gourmet-cuisine, she has realized her very own vision of Asian cuisine, sushi and street food at the restaurant Yoso in Andernach. Her signature Aroma Cuisine combines the diverse flavours of Asia. A corporate identity should not only reflect this individual approach, it must also meet the demands of an international gourmet hot spot.

Solution

Just like the cuisine and the chef herself, the new look moves away from the clichés of "typical" Asian restaurants and combines traditional, recognizable elements with a modern approach. The Korean characters 요 (yo) 소 (so) are at the centre of the various design applications. Yoso, Korean for elements is not only a visual anchor. The four elements fire, water, earth and air can also be found on the menus as four dining categories. White space was consciously used in the design of the printed material, in order to give space to the graphic and typographic components. In the contrast to an overall rather modest colouration a bright red creates optical focal points. The interaction of all elements creates an appearance that provides the framework for a truly enjoyable experience

Our Services

brand consulting
corporate design
photography
webdesign
webdevelopment
roll-out & implementation

Credits

client:
RD Gastro e. Kfm.

creative direction:
Mike Fuisz

consulting:
Laura Kalcher

art direction:
Natascha Triebl

graphic design:
Natascha Triebl, Martina Kogler

photography:
Michael Königshofer

web design:
Natascha Triebl, Jürgen Genser

web development:
Fabio Wallner

project management:
Laura Kalcher

sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

YOSO
Ganz in ihrem Element

Im Yoso in Andernach kocht Sarah Henke ihre eigene Version der asiatischen Elemente-Küche. Und verbindet die vielfältigen Aromen Asiens mit internationaler Haute Cuisine. Kreativ, authentisch und abseits gängiger Klischees. So präsentiert sich auch das neue Design für das Sternerestaurant.

https://yoso-restaurant.de
Aufgabenstellung

Die Deutsch-Koreanerin Sarah Henke gehört seit Jahren zu den besten Köchen in Deutschland. Nach mehreren Stationen in der internationalen Spitzengastronomie verwirklicht die Küchenchefin im Restaurant Yoso in Andernach ihre ganz eigene Vision von asiatischer Küche, Sushi und Streetfood. Mit der Aromaküche vereint sie die vielfältigen Aromen Asiens. Eine Corporate Identity soll nicht nur diesen individuellen Zugang abbilden, sie muss auch den Ansprüchen einer internationalen Top-Gourmet-Adresse gerecht werden.

Lösung

Der neue Auftritt bewegt sich genauso wie Küche und Küchenchefin abseits aller Klischees „typischer“ asiatischer Restaurants und verbindet traditionelle, wiedererkennbare Elemente mit modernen Ansprüchen. So stehen die koreanischen Zeichen 요 (yo)소 (so) im Mittelpunkt der verschiedenen Umsetzungen. Yoso, koreanisch für Elemente, zieht sich aber nicht nur optisch durch das Restaurant. Die vier Elemente Feuer, Wasser, Erde und Luft finden sich auch auf den Speisekarten als vier Speise-Kategorien wieder. Bei der Gestaltung der Drucksorten wurde Weißraum bewusst eingesetzt, um den grafischen und typografischen Komponenten Raum zu geben. Das kräftige Rot im Kontrast zur übrigen, eher spartanischen Farbgebung erzeugt dagegen optische Fokuspunkte. Im Zusammenspiel aller Elemente entsteht – online sowie in Print – ein Auftritt, der den Rahmen für ein Genusserlebnis der besonderen Art bietet.

Unsere Services

brand consulting
corporate design
fotografie
webdesign
webdevelopment
roll-out & implementation

Credits

Kunde:
RD Gastro e. Kfm.

Creative Direction:
Mike Fuisz

Consulting:
Laura Kalcher

Art Direction:
Natascha Triebl

Graphic Design:
Natascha Triebl, Martina Kogler

Fotografie:
Michael Königshofer

Webdesign:
Natascha Triebl, Jürgen Genser

Webdevelopment:
Fabio Wallner

Projektmanagement:
Laura Kalcher

sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close