Z Ballerini – Branding
Hand-crafted in Detroit.

Even though the machines in Detroit are at standstill, the fashion industry is always in motion. Z Ballerini took the frozen atmosphere of the industrial city as the source of inspiration for his work: Elegant bags for men of character. With the new corporate design by moodley brand identity, the brand’s authenticity has finally become perceptible.

Task

Z Ballerini grew up near the former automotive capital Detroit – in a city full of vacant machine halls and abandoned factories. But this environment has not discouraged Ballerini, on the contrary: The son of a farmer handcrafts bags made of natural materials for men of strong character and personality. Urban, elegant and exclusive. The new corporate design is built on this exact feeling.

Solution

The rough spirit of Detroit is the central element to the new corporate design. Muted colors, strong shapes and sharp contrasts reduce the label to the essentials: The craft, the materials and the man who wears them. The brand’s self-confidence should be noticeable in the corporate design and should bring to mind that although Detroit is not what it used to be anymore, but with the help of young labels such as Z Ballerini, it is on the best way to reinvent itself.

Our Services

Brand Positioning & Brand Strategy, Corporate Design, Roll Out & Implementation, Storytelling, Digital Design & Development

Credits

Client
Z Ballerini

Creative direction
Mike Fuisz

Art direction
Kurt Glänzer

Graphic design
Kurt Glänzer
Marie Zieger

Director digital & project management
Birgit Taucher

Programming
Marcel Seelig
Stefan Wenger

more from
Z Ballerini
sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

Z Ballerini – Branding
Hand-crafted in Detroit.

Auch wenn die Maschinen in Detroit stillstehen, die Modebranche ist stets in Bewegung. Z Ballerini nahm die erstarrte Stimmung der Industriestadt als Inspiration für seine Arbeit: edle Taschen für Männer mit Charakter. Mit dem neuen Corporate Design von moodley brand identity ist die Authentizität der Marke nach außen spürbar geworden.

Aufgabenstellung

Z Ballerini wuchs in der Nähe der ehemaligen Automobil-Metropole Detroit auf – in einer Stadt voller leerstehenden Maschinenhallen und verlassenen Fabriken. Dieses Umfeld hat Ballerini aber nicht entmutigt, ganz im Gegenteil: Der Sohn eines Farmers fertigt handgemachte Taschen aus natürlichen Materialen – für Männer mit Persönlichkeit und Charakter. Urban, edel und exklusiv. Auf diesem Feel baut nun auch das neue Corporate Design auf.

Lösung

Der raue Spirit Detroits ist zentral im neuen Corporate Design. Selbstbewusst reduzieren gedeckte Farben, starke Formen und harte Kontraste das Label auf das Wesentliche: Das Handwerk, die Materialen und den Mann, der sie trägt. Das Selbstbewusstsein der Marke soll im Corporate Design spürbar sein und nach außen transportieren, dass Detroit zwar nicht mehr, das ist, was es einmal war – aber mit jungen Labels wie Z Ballerini auf dem besten Weg ist, sich neu zu erfinden.

Unsere Services

Brand Positioning & Brand Strategy, Corporate Design, Roll Out & Implementation, Storytelling, Digital Design & Development

Credits

Kunde
Z Ballerini

Creative Direction
Mike Fuisz

Art Direction
Kurt Glänzer

Graphic Design
Kurt Glänzer
Marie Zieger

Director Digital & Projektmanagament
Birgit Taucher

Programmierung
Marcel Seelig
Stefan Wenger

more from
Z Ballerini
sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close