Z Ballerini – Digital
For real men only.

In Detroit everyone has always been used to doing things on their own. And this is also how things work at Z Ballerini. The son of a farmer reduces his creations to the essentials: Each of his bags is a handcrafted work of art. After the successful rebranding, an appropriate online presence has also been staged.

Task

80,000 vacant buildings, corruption and debt: Detroit is not really known as the startup heartland for emerging fashion designers. Z Ballerini however likes to swim against the tide – just as the city he lives in, he always stands his ground. Characterized by this persistent attitude, Mike Z Ballerini handcrafts bags for men who are like Detroit itself: Authentic, rough and urban.

Solution

moodley brand identity designed a website and an online store that leave no doubt about the credibility of the brand. Direct, confident and raw – that is Z Ballerini. The website follows this image with a minimalistic and straightforward design and thus shows: Even with a design handbag, one can be a real man.

Our Services

Storytelling, Digital Design & Development

Credits

Client
Z Ballerini

Creative direction
Mike Fuisz

Art direction
Kurt Glänzer

Graphic design
Kurt Glänzer
Marie Zieger

Director digital & project management
Birgit Taucher

Programming
Marcel Seelig
Stefan Wenger

more from
Z Ballerini
sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

Z Ballerini – Digital
Für echte Männer.

In Detroit war man es schon immer gewohnt, die Dinge selbst anzupacken. So wird es auch bei Z Ballerini gemacht. Der Sohn eines Farmers besinnt sich in seinen Kreationen zurück auf das Wesentliche: Jede einzelne seiner Taschen wird von Hand gefertigt. Nach dem erfolgreichen Rebranding wurde nun auch ein entsprechender Onlineauftritt von moodley brand identity inszeniert.

Aufgabenstellung

80.000 leerstehende Gebäude, Korruption und Schulden: Detroit ist nicht gerade die Startup-Hochburg für aufstrebende Modedesigner. Z Ballerini schwimmt aber schon immer gegen den Strom – genau wie die Stadt, in der er lebt, lässt er sich nicht unterkriegen. Getragen von dieser Lebenseinstellung und Hartnäckigkeit fertigt Mike Z Ballerini seine Taschen für Männer, die genau so sind wie seine Stadt Detroit: Authentisch, rau und urban.

Lösung

moodley brand identity gestaltete für Z Ballerini Digital eine Website und einen Onlineshop, der keinen Zweifel an der Glaubwürdigkeit der Marke lässt. Direkt, selbstbewusst und unverfälscht – das ist Z Ballerini. Der Webauftritt folgt diesem Image mit reduziertem Design und einer geradlinigen Konzeption und zeigt so: Man(n) kann auch mit Designhandtaschen ein richtiger Mann bleiben.

Unsere Services

Storytelling, Digital Design & Development

Credits

Kunde
Z Ballerini

Creative Direction
Mike Fuisz

Art Direction
Kurt Glänzer

Graphic Design
Kurt Glänzer
Marie Zieger

Director Digital & Projektmanagament
Birgit Taucher

Programmierung
Marcel Seelig
Stefan Wenger

more from
Z Ballerini
sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close