Designing the future of mobility

Siemens Mobility

one for all: Making mobility supermodal.

On the road, on tracks, in the air, on water — people and goods can and must be transported in many different ways. These systems, however, are rarely compatible with one another, which is economically and ecologically inefficient and creates a whole host of problems for supply chains and passenger transport. Thus, moodley and Siemens Mobility are aiming to fundamentally change the approach towards transportation and establish Supermodality — the seamless merging of not just a few, but all transport systems.

Services

Strategy
Business Innovation
Design Vision

Team

Daniel Huber
Tomas Maly
Maria Traunmüller
Raimund Klausegger
Dimitar Genov

With strategic design to a new mobility.

Electromobility, ridesharing, air taxis and much more: Many attempts are currently being made on many different levels to individually solve problems of passenger or freight transport by further developing well established technologies. The problem of the interaction and interconnection of these systems is not addressed at all. Nor are fundamental deficiencies of these solutions. The increasing volume of traffic or resource inefficiency for example. Based on our own research and decades of experience, Siemens Mobility and moodley industrial design developed a new concept: Supermodality. It goes far beyond established ideas of intermodality and transforms mobility as a whole.

Rail as the basis, focusing on resilience

Rail transportation, with its efficiency, but also with the associated infrastructure, acts as the key technology for a solution that is uncompromisingly geared to people's needs and at the same time extremely resilient. one for all is a system of compact EXO units for the transport of people and goods, which is compatible with a wide variety of carrier systems. The standardized units follow a uniform system of dimensions. The elements based on this grid can be used both individually and in combination with one another for a wide variety of uses. While the external dimensions remain the same, the interior of the pods can be designed in many different ways and even be personalized.

Enabling new individuality

The passenger cabin that travels with you and switches between different means of transport is possible. So are combined units for public transport or pure freight containers. Application on trains or cable cars, with future street or drone carrier systems. one for all enables them all. It truly is a step into a future in which intermodality has been thought through to the end. And fundamental questions about transportation and logistics are answered differently.

https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_03.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_04.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_05.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_08.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_11.jpg

Applications in trains or cable cars have been considered as well as the potential use with future street or drone carrier systems.

https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_13.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_14.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_17.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_18.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/siemens_id-sheet_moodley-industrial13.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_22.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_23.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_24.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_25.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_26.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_29.jpg

one for all is a step into a future in which intermodality is thought through to it’s ultimate form. We call it supermodal mobility.

https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_30.jpg

more work

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
privacy settings

This site uses third-party website tracking technologies to provide and continually improve our services. I agree and may revoke or change my consent at any time with effect for the future. See also our Privacy Policy and Imprint.

Designing the future of mobility

Siemens one for all

one for all: Mobilität wird supermodal

Auf der Straße, auf der Schiene, in der Luft, auf dem Wasser. Personen und Güter können und müssen auf viele verschiedene Arten transportiert werden. Untereinander allerdings sind diese Systeme selten kompatibel. Das stellt Lieferketten genauso vor Probleme wie den Personenverkehr und ist zudem ökonomisch und ökologisch ineffizient. Gemeinsam mit Siemens Mobility entwickelte moodley daher das Konzept der Supermodalität – das nahtlose Ineinandergleiten nicht nur einiger weniger, sondern aller Transportsysteme.

Services

Strategie
Business Innovation
Design Vision

Team

Daniel Huber
Tomas Maly
Maria Traunmüller
Raimund Klausegger
Dimitar Genov

Mit strategischem Design zur neuen Mobiliät

Elektromobiliät, Ridesharing, Flugtaxis und vieles mehr: auf vielen verschiedenen Ebenen wird derzeit versucht, Probleme individueller Fortbewegung oder des Gütertransports mit Weiterentwicklung bekannter Technologien individuell zu lösen. Das Problem des Zusammenspiels dieser Systeme wird gar nicht adressiert, ebenso wenig wie grundlegende Probleme solcher Lösungen, etwa das zunehmende Verkehrsaufkommen, oder die Ressourcenineffizienz. Auf Basis eigner Forschung und jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung entwickelten Siemens Mobility und moodley industrial design daher ein neues Konzept das weit über bekannte Ideen der Intermodalität hinaus geht und Mobilität als Ganzes transformiert: Supermodalität.

Schiene als Basis, Resilienz im Fokus

Die Schiene mit ihrer Effizienz im Transport, aber auch in der damit verbundenen Infrastruktur fungiert als Leittechnologie für eine Lösung, die kompromisslos an den Bedürfnissen der Menschen ausgerichtet ist und gleichzeitig größtmögliche Resilienz aufweist. one for all ist ein System aus kompakten EXO-Units für den Personen- und Gütertransport, das mit ganz verschiedenen Carriersystemen kompatibel ist. Die standardisierten Einheiten folgen einer einheitlichen Dimensionssystematik, daher können die Elemente, basierend auf eben diesem Grid, sowohl einzeln als auch in Kombination miteinander für die verschiedensten Verwendungen eingesetzt werden. Während die Außenmaße erhalten bleiben, kann das Interieur der Pods unterschiedlich ausgeführt und sogar personalisiert werden.

Neue Individualität ermöglichen

Die Passagierkabine, die mitreist und zwischen verschiedenen Verkehrsmitteln wechselt, wird genauso möglich wie kombinierte Einheiten für den öffentlichen Verkehr oder reine Fracht-Container. Anwendungsmöglichkeiten in Zügen oder Seilbahnen wurden mitgedacht ebenso wie die potenzielle Verwendung mit zukünftig möglichen Street- oder Drohnen-Carriersystemen. one for all ist damit ein Schritt in eine Zukunft, in der Intermodalität zu Ende gedacht ist. In der aber auch grundlegende Fragen der Fortbewegung und Logistik anders beantwortet werden.

one for all ist ein System aus kompakten
EXO-Units für den Personen- und Güter­transport, das mit ganz verschiedenen Carrier­systemen kompatibel ist.

https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_03.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_04.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_05.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_08.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_11.jpg

Anwendungs­möglichkeiten in Zügen oder Seil­bahnen wurden mitgedacht ebenso wie die potenzielle Verwendung mit zukünftig möglichen Street- oder Drohnen-Carriersystemen.

https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_13.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_14.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_17.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_18.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/siemens_id-sheet_moodley-industrial13.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_22.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_23.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_24.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_25.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_26.jpg
https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_29.jpg

one for all ist damit ein Schritt in eine Zukunft, in der Inter­modalität zu Ende gedacht ist – wir nennen es supermodale Mobilität.

https://dev-moodley-com.imgix.net/work/siemens-one4all/moodley_industrial_siemens_onefor_all_30.jpg

more work

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
privacy settings

This site uses third-party website tracking technologies to provide and continually improve our services. I agree and may revoke or change my consent at any time with effect for the future. See also our Privacy Policy and Imprint.