Martin Auer – Branding
The small but mighty difference.

How do you eat bread? What is on the inside, what is on the outside? And what is bread, anyway? Questions like these keep Martin Auer up at night. And he has already found surprising, but great answers to some of them – all that despite his rye-flour-allergy. moodley has molded the visions of the charming master baker into a new design concept.

Task

If bread had a home, it would presumably be Dietrichsteinplatz in Graz. For centuries now, crisp rolls and delicious loafs have left the ovens of the company headquarters of Martin Auer. However, routine has never been a problem – because Martin Auer does not only want to bake bread. He wants to make it better everyday. And that is only possible when you think outside the baking tray. A new design should now show Martin Auer in the same way he sees his work: innovative, modern and friendly.

Solution

moodley brand identity created a wholly new concept for Martin Auer – the central point of this one-year process and the new positioning is undoubtedly the bread itself. The branding however is not only limited to just that, but also features the many moments that happen during the process – from the first kneading to the first bite. And never forget: Make bread, not war.

Our Services

Brand Positioning & Brand Strategy, Corporate Design, Roll Out & Implementation, Package Design

Credits

Creative direction
Mike Fuisz

Art direction
Graphic Design
Nicole Lugitsch

Photography
Michael Köngishofer

Text
Matthias Alber
Andreas Leitner

Project management
Jasmin Gottfried
Laura Kalcher

won awards
more from
Martin Auer

Martin Auer – Branding
Gib dem Brot die Seele zurück.

Wie isst man Brot? Was kommt rein, was kommt drauf? Was ist Brot überhaupt? Solche Fragen beschäftigen den Grazer Traditionsbäcker Martin Auer täglich bei der Arbeit. Und auf viele hat er bereits eine Antwort gefunden – trotz Roggenmehl-Allergie. moodley hat die Visionen des sympathischen Bäckermeisters in ein Design-Konzept gegossen.

Aufgabenstellung

Hätte das Brot eine Heimat, dann wäre das wohl der Grazer Dietrichsteinplatz - seit Jahrhunderten werden dort im Stammhaus von Martin Auer knusprige Wecken aus dem Ofen geholt. Routine ist in denn Backstuben der Traditionsbäckerei aber noch lange nicht eingekehrt, denn Martin Auer will Brot nicht einfach nur backen, er will es jeden Tag ein bisschen besser machen. Und das geht nur, indem er bei der Arbeit immer über das Backblech hinausdenkt. Ein neues Design sollte den Bäcker so zeigen, wie er sich und sein Handwerk sieht: innovativ, modern und sympathisch.

Lösung

moodley brand identity inszenierte die Marke Martin Auer von Grund auf neu - Kern der in einem einjährigen Prozess erarbeiteten Positionierung ist zweifelsohne das Brot selbst. Das Branding beschränkt sich aber längst nicht nur darauf, sondern zeigt auch die vielen Momente, die rundherum passieren – vom Backen bis zum Essen. Die frohe Brotschaft dahinter: Gib dem Brot die Seele zurück.

Unsere Services

Brand Positioning & Brand Strategy, Corporate Design, Roll Out & Implementation, Package Design

Credits

Creative Direction
Mike Fuisz

Art Direction
Graphic Design
Nicole Lugitsch

Fotografie
Michael Köngishofer

Text
Matthias Alber
Andreas Leitner

Projektmanagement
Jasmin Gottfried
Laura Kalcher

won awards
more from
Martin Auer