Hacker-Pschorr
Heaven in Bavaria.

Since our extensive redesign, the traditional Bavarian brand Hacker-Pschorr features a new look - with revised labels and packages, more sky and more Bavaria.

Task

Hacker-Pschorr is undoubtedly one of the most famous and traditionally rooted German beer brands. The Munich Hacker Brewery was first mentioned in a document in 1417. When Joseph Pschorr married into the Hacker family in 1793, the brand was complete. As a very popular beer and an important part of the Oktoberfest, Hacker-Pschorr has since then stood for the Munich way of life, for Bavarian beer culture - for regionality and cosmopolitanism at the same time. Hacker-Pschorr has long been known as a Bavarian love brand. For the 600th anniversary, the brand had to be graphically refreshed.

Solution

A brand that is so closely linked to the tradition of a region must be treated with respect. You shouldn't rush into anything, you have to "dust off" carefully. Think as new as possible, but at the same time preserve as much as possible.
For example, the basic graphic elements of the labels have been retained and carefully revised. The Hacker-Pschorr double logo was slightly adapted, the shape of the labels remained the same in the sense of recognition. New additions were a new typographic concept and the discreet integration of the Bavarian rhombus, which strengthens the regional character. The new illustrations, which show Munich from its best side and are connected to the tongue-in-cheek texts on the back labels.
Despite all design interventions, Hacker-Pschorr remains what it is: excellent Bavarian beer. And this is how it will continue to be perceived in the future.

Our Services

Brand Architecture
Corporate Design
Package Design
Rollout & Implementation
Naming
Text

Credits

Customer:
Hacker-Pschorr Bräu GmbH

Creative Management:
Volkmar Weiss

Creative Direction:
Volkmar Weiss

Art Direction:
Sophie Juren,
Kevin Nowak

Graphic Designer:
Kevin Nowak,
Jennifer Fiala

Illustration:
Denis Mujakovic

Text:
Matthias Alber

Portfolio-Photography:
Aaron Jiang

Account Director:
Tom Frenner

Project Management:
Julia Müller,
Michael Sammer

sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

Hacker-Pschorr
Im Himmel der Bayern.

Seit unserem umfangreichen Redesign zeigt sich die bayerische Traditionsmarke Hacker-Pschorr in neuem Gewand – mit überarbeiteten Etiketten und Übergebinden, mehr Himmel und mehr Bayern.

Aufgabenstellung

Hacker-Pschorr ist zweifellos eine der bekanntesten und traditionell verwurzeltesten deutschen Biermarken. Das Münchner Hacker-Brauhaus wurde 1417 erstmals urkundlich erwähnt. Als sich Joseph Pschorr 1793 in die Hacker-Familie einheiratete, war die Marke komplett. Als höchst beliebtes Bier und wichtiger Teil des Oktoberfests steht Hacker-Pschorr seit damals für das Münchner Lebensgefühl und für bayerische Bierkultur – für Regionalität und Weltoffenheit zugleich. Schon längst kann man Hacker-Pschorr als bayerische Love-Brand bezeichnen. Zum 600-jährigen Jubiläum galt es, die Marke grafisch aufzufrischen.

Lösung

Einer Marke, die so sehr mit der Tradition einer Region verbunden ist, muss man mit Respekt begegnen. Man darf nichts überstürzen, sondern muss behutsam „entstauben“. Möglichst viel neu denken, aber zugleich möglichst viel bewahren.
So wurden etwa die grafischen Grundelemente der Etiketten beibehalten und bedacht überarbeitet. Das Hacker-Pschorr-Doppellogo wurde leicht adaptiert, die Form der Etiketten blieb im Sinne der Wiedererkennbarkeit dieselbe. Neu dazu kamen ein neues typografisches Konzept sowie die dezente Integration der bayerischen Raute, die den regionalen Charakter stärkt. Das tun auch die neuen Illustrationen, die München von seiner besten Seite zeigen, und inhaltlich mit den augenzwinkernden Texten auf den Rückenetiketten in Verbindung stehen.
Trotz aller Design-Interventionen bleibt Hacker-Pschorr, was es ist: exzellentes bayerisches Bier. Und so wird es auch in Zukunft wahrgenommen.

Unsere Services

Brand Architecture
Corporate Design
Package Design
Rollout & Implementation
Naming
Text

Credits

Kunde:
Hacker-Pschorr Bräu GmbH

Kreativgeschäftsführung:
Volkmar Weiss

Creative Direction:
Volkmar Weiss

Art Direction:
Sophie Juren,
Kevin Nowak

Graphic Designer:
Kevin Nowak,
Jennifer Fiala

Illustration:
Denis Mujakovic

Text:
Matthias Alber

Portfolio-Fotografie:
Aaron Jiang

Account Director:
Tom Frenner

Projekt-Management:
Julia Müller,
Michael Sammer

sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close