Hannes Reeh – Branding
The wine democrat.

Hannes Reeh, a winegrower from Burgenland, doesn’t care whether you degust or just drink his wine. Because wine is more passion than science for him. And this is how it should be. Simple enjoyment for everyone.

Task

Andau lies a little east from the Neusiedler See and is one of Austria’s sunniest towns. On its edges there are Hannes Reeh’s vines. And however dry the soil or how many crushed rocks there are, the vines like it there. A sense of well-being that is transported to the glass – which makes people really wanna drink the full-bodied wine of Hannes Reeh. Within the framework of a big brand relaunch the brand’s appearance was supposed to be revised.

Solution

You will find commitment in the heart of Hannes Reeh’s philosophy: the commitment to simple enjoyment. Which shall be celebrated in the corporate design. The changes were done very carefully to preserve the brand’s recognition value. The well-known labels of the wine bottles and the typography were adapted minimally. Aside from that we took the liberty to charge the brand and its products with emotions. Pictures and texts are used extensively to tell the brand’s story, which gets a face, by the way: an illustrated portrait of the winegrower himself.

Our Services

Brand Positioning & Brand Architecture
Experience Strategy
Corporate Design
Brand Communication
Rollout & Implementation
Package Design
Print Design
Storytelling & Content
Corporate Publishing

Credits

Customer
Hannes Reeh GmbH

Creative Direction
Volkmar Weiss

Art Direction
Volkmar Weiss
Johanna Pötsch

Graphic Design
Johanna Pötsch

Photography
Daniel Gebhart de Koekkoek

Portfolio-Photography
Aaron Jiang
Clemens Schneider

Illustration
Dennis Mujakovic

Text
Matthias Alber


Julia Müller
Marlies Aringer

Producing
Etiketten CARINI GmbH
Horvath Druck- und Handelsgesellschaft m.b.H. & Co KG

more from
Hannes Reeh GmbH
sign up for our
newsletter
Ich stimme der Datenschutzerklärung zu.
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close

Hannes Reeh – Branding
Der Weindemokrat.

Dem burgenländischen Winzer Hannes Reeh ist es völlig einerlei, ob man seinen Wein degustiert oder einfach nur trinkt. Wein ist für ihn eben mehr Leidenschaft als Wissenschaft. Und so soll es auch sein. Einfacher Genuss für alle.

Aufgabenstellung

Östlich des Neusiedler Sees liegt Andau, eine der sonnenverwöhntesten Gemeinden Österreichs. An dessen Rande wachsen die Reben des Hannes Reeh. Und so trocken und schottrig der Heideboden darunter auch sein mag, sie fühlen sich äußerst wohl. Das Wohlgefühl wird bis ins Glas weitergetragen – was dafür sorgt, dass man die körperreichen Weine von Hannes Reeh gerne trinkt und gut kennt.

Im Rahmen eines großen Brand-Relaunchs sollte das Erscheinungsbild der Marke überarbeitet werden.

Lösung

Im Kern von Hannes Reehs Philosophie steht das Bekenntnis zum schlichten Genießen. Dieses sollte auch im Corporate Design hochgehalten werden.

Um die Wiedererkennung der Marke zu wahren, führte man Änderungen nur äußerst behutsam durch: So wurden etwa die allseits bekannten Etiketten der Weinflaschen sowie der Schriftzug nur marginal adaptiert. Rundum nahm man sich aber die Freiheit, die Marke und ihre Produkte emotionaler aufzuladen. Mittels großzügigem Einsatz von Bild und Text wird die Geschichte der Marke erzählt. Und ein Gesicht wird ihr auch verliehen: In Form eines illustrierten Portraits des Winzers.

Unsere Services

Brand Positioning & Brand Architecture
Experience Strategy
Corporate Design
Brand Communication
Rollout & Implementation
Package Design
Print Design
Storytelling & Content
Corporate Publishing

Credits

Kunde
Hannes Reeh GmbH

Creative Direction
Volkmar Weiss

Art Direction
Volkmar Weiss
Johanna Pötsch

Graphic Design
Johanna Pötsch

Fotografie
Daniel Gebhart de Koekkoek

Portfolio-Fotografie
Aaron Jiang
Clemens Schneider

Illustration
Dennis Mujakovic

Text
Matthias Alber

Projekt Management
Julia Müller
Marlies Aringer

Producing
Etiketten CARINI GmbH
Horvath Druck- und Handelsgesellschaft m.b.H. & Co KG

more from
Hannes Reeh
sign up for our
newsletter
Vielen Dank für die Anmeldung!
close