Saint Sass
Show your sass!

With the tights by Saint Sass, the wearers don’t just show style but also the courage to stand up for themselves and make a self-confident statement. Characteristics that moodley has also given to the new brand.

https://saintsass.com/
 

The fact that tights are not boring – or even anachronistic – but useful, stylish item of clothing, has already been proven by Munich-based Airless Fashion GmbH with the weber tights. With a new brand, this idea should now be raised to a new level. The self-confidence of a young target audience, effortless elegance and charm and the courage to be rebellious should be found in a new brand, which moodley created and supported from the naming process to the detailed implementation.

 

Saint Sass is the name that already contains everything that the brand and its products stand for: self-confident fashion on a new level. With attitude and humour. That name was developed by moodley, as was the entire brand identity, from the packaging and the imagery to the text. The truly rebellious brand effortlessly combines the cheeky attitude of Berlin and the chic of the fashion metropolis Paris.

With real statement tights, the young women wear their self-image on their skin in the form of sassy lines. The brand's visual language appropriately puts the protagonists in the foreground and stages them self-confidently and self-determinedly.

A specially created pattern, inspired by Jackson Pollock's Action Painting – hand-painted and then digitized – brings dynamism, the power of the immediate and freedom from traditional conventions to packaging and printed matter.
The typography, with a finely drawn logotype and bold typeface in various applications, as well as the strong colours underline the tension inherent in the brand. "Tights for tigers and birds" is a powerful claim that, together with the tights, carries the mindset of a brand that is many things, but is guaranteed not to be boring.

Our Services

Brand Identity
Naming
Brand Communication
Package Design
Roll Out & Implementation
Art Direction Photography

Credits

Client:
Airless Fashion GmbH

Design Director:
Nora Obergeschwandner

Graphic Design:
Nora Obergeschwandner, Helena Brosch-Foraheim

Image Photography:
Jonas Huckstorf

Copywriting:
Anna Schwarzlmüller

Project Management:
Katharina Pristolic

Portfolio Photography:
Aaron Jiang

Saint Sass
Show your sass!

Mit den Strümpfen von Saint Sass zeigen ihre Trägerinnen nicht bloß Bein, sondern Mut zur Haltung und zum selbstbewussten Auftritt. Eigenschaften, die moodley auch der neuen Marke mitgegeben hat.

https://saintsass.com/
Aufgabenstellung

Dass Strumpfhosen nicht langweilig oder gar anachronistisch, sondern ganz im Gegenteil ein nützliches, stylishes Kleidungsstück sind, das bewies die Münchner Airless Fashion GmbH schon mit den weber thights. Mit einer neuen Marke sollte diese Idee nun auf ein neues Level gehoben werden. Das Selbstbewusstsein einer jungen Zielgruppe, mühelose Eleganz und Charme und Mut zur Aufmüpfigkeit sollten sich in einer neuen Brand wiederfinden, die von moodley vom Namen bis zur Detailumsetzung der Drucksorten begleitet und umgesetzt wurde.

Lösung

Saint Sass – ein Name in dem schon alles steckt wofür die Marke mit ihren Produkten steht: selbstbewusste Mode auf einem neuen Level. Mit Haltung und Humor. Der Name wurde ebenso von moodley entwickelt wie der komplette Markenauftritt, vom Packaging über die Bildsprache bis hin zur Textierung. Mühelos kombiniert die wahrhaft aufmüpfige Marke die freche Attitüde Berlins und den Chic der Modemetropole Paris.

Mit echten Statement-Tights tragen die jungen Frauen ihr Selbstverständnis in Form frecher Lines auf der Haut. Die Bildsprache der Marke rückt dazu passend die Protagonistinnen in den Vordergrund und inszeniert sie selbstbewusst und selbstbestimmt.

Ein eigens entwickeltes Pattern, inspiriert von Jackson Pollocks Action Painting, handgemalt und anschließend digitalisiert, bringt Dynamik, Kraft des Unmittelbaren und die Freiheit von hergebrachten Konventionen auf Verpackungen und Drucksorten.
Die Typographie, mit fein gezeichneter Logotype und bold auftretendem Schriftbild in verschiedenen Anwendungen, ebenso wie die kräftige Farbgebung unterstützen die Spannung, die in der Marke steckt. „Tights for tigers and birds“ ist dazu noch ein kraftvoller Claim, der gemeinsam mit den Strümpfen das Mindset einer Marke nach außen trägt, die vieles ist, aber garantiert nicht langweilig.

Unsere Services

Brand Identity
Naming
Brand Communication
Package Design
Roll Out & Implementation
Art Direction Photography

Credits

Kunde:
Airless Fashion GmbH

Design Director:
Nora Obergeschwandner

Graphic Design:
Nora Obergeschwandner, Helena Brosch-Fohraheim

Image Fotografie:
Jonas Huckstorf

Text:
Anna Schwarzlmüller

Projekt Management:
Katharina Pristolic

Portfolio Fotografie:
Aaron Jiang